#BeerSaturday: The Great Railroad Brewing Company.

in #beersaturday2 years ago

#BeerSaturday: The Great Railroad Brewing Company.

20220324-111046.jpg

While on vacation in Ballito, I googled for local craft brewing companies, and that is when I found The Great Railroad Brewing Company! Their name actually changed to Ballito Brewing. They run a small operation in a warehouse type premises.

In the office they have this Periodic table of beer!!

20220324-105444.jpg

All their equipment is stainless steel. They have a 500 litter kettle, 5 x 500 litter fermenters and some other equipment in their brewery, basically you can see everything in the photos.

20220324-110615.jpg

What was sad for me is that I did not find any of their beer in the local restaurants that we have visited, and we did visit a number of them!!

20220324-110627.jpg

I did by all the styles they had in stock to take home to test. I will write about them at a later stage.

20220325-154705.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the post and hope you have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

Oh tasty, tried two of these Shakas Impi and Belgian Ale both were good now lets hope they brewing still after the floods down here, Ballito was really hard hit!

!BEER

Yes, I also hope they are fine, they have good !BEER there!!


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Those cylinders reminds me of SAB in Krugersdorp when I worked there years back.

Yes, I suppose the SAB, just have a much larger scale!!
!BEER


Hey @joetunex, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Always good to find a local brewery! Hopefully they can work with the restaurants and get their stuff added to the menus! That always confuses me if I see a brewery and places around don’t carry it.

I hope they can get that right!!
!WINE


Congratulations, @rynow You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @cmplxty.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us