BeerSaturday: !! The Guzzler Pilsner: By Mad Giant!!

in #beersaturday4 years ago

BeerSaturday: !! The Guzzler Pilsner: By Mad Giant!!

alt text

I already drank this BEER last weekend, when visiting my brother. This time I was testing a Pilsner, called "The Guzzler" brewed by Mad Giant. I tested quite a few BEERS from this brewery and loved them all!!

20200627-170441.jpg

This BEER comes in a 340ml bottle and has 4.8% alcohol, which is basically around the norm for BEER here in South Africa!!

20200627-170505.jpg

They say, I should smell freshly cut lawn and lemon, which I did not smell. I wonder if I would like a BEER that smells like grass??

20200627-171628.jpg

Although I poured this BEER very gently, it erupted like a volcano, forming one huge, brilliant white head!!

20200627-171618.jpg

It was time to taste this BEER and then disappointment struck!! This BEER tasted sour and was off!! When inspecting the label, I noticed that this BEER was already a year past it's Best Before Date. I only bought this BEER less than a month ago, when the restrictions on the sale of alcohol was lifted!! That liquor store won't see me again!! I will have to test this BEER again as all the others I tested from this Brewery were amazing!!

I also bottled my home brew BEER, I posted on about 2 weeks ago!! I bottled 43 bottles, now I will condition them for 4 weeks in the bottles, (If I can keep from tasting them for so long) before testing them.

Keep on enjoying those BEERS!!

I hope you enjoyed the post.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thats are very good kind of beer.

Agreed, this !BEER was just a bit off.

Sorry about the expired beer, that sucks!

That !BEER really sucked!! Next time better luck.


Hey @joetunex, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for the beer @rynow

Hello friend @rynow what a disappointment, it is incredible that you have been sold the beer with a date very close to expiring, I am very sorry for your disappointment. There is nothing worse than an expired and fermented beer
I hope the next one turns out good
have a wonderful day

Yes, I also hope the next !BEER is better!!


Hey @jlufer, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Always ticks me off when I find out the hard way that the !BEER is expired.

Let us know when you retry. Cheers

I agree, and when you have opened the !BEER, it is to late, and I don't keep slips from liquor shops to proof when I have bought it.


Hey @johnspalding, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @johnspalding for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This Guzzler Pilsener looks promising and yours 43 bottles, too. I hope that you'll share the taste of your !BEER after 4 weeks when you'll open the season 🍺 🍻 😎

Thanks, I am really looking forward to taste the !BEER in that 43 bottles!!


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Ja/Nee (yes/no), one has to check the dates all the time on beers, those vrot (rotten) ones do put one off pretty quickly.

Being a brand you have tried previously may be a worthy option to buy another, never seen them here but know exactly where Fox Street, Johannesburg is. Will have to ask a family member to be on the look out for me when we eventually allowed to cross provinces again.

Waiting in anticipation to see your homemade beer, really envious of your home setup and knowledge!

!BEER

I am also looking forward to the home brew !BEER, I wonder when we will be allowed to cross borders again, but currently it will be best to avoid Gauteng!!
Stay safe!!

Home brew is exciting, if it tastes good not a bad idea to carry on making if it is cost effective. Fortunately KZN offers many places to visit now accommodation is available.

Gauteng would be last on my list to visit even when virus is not around LOL....

I calculated the cost per bottle of my last batch at R9:00, that is excluding the bottle itself!!


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.