Legends in the Bushveld!!

in #beersaturday3 years ago

Legends in the Bushveld!!

20210206-140207.jpg

This weekend I had the privilege to go to the bushveld with some friends who own a house in the bushveld. We were 3 couples that went on this short break from the hustle and bustle of the city.

This was just a nice relaxing breakaway from the normal, where we socialized a lot and just relaxed.

To help get me even more relaxed, I also took some BEER along to test!!

The BEER I had first was called New World IPA and is brewed by Legends Brewery.

20210206-140225.jpg

The BEER comes in a 330ml can and has a healthy 5.8% alcohol content.

It pours beautifully, with a nice dense white head and a great golden color!!

20210206-140357.jpg

Just look at that BEER!!

20210206-140531.jpg

Here, I am savoring this BEER. It has a good Citrus Aroma and it also comes through in the taste. (I see the can talks about Grapefruit, Gooseberry, Passion Fruit and Lychee as well, but I can't taste all of that.) All I know that it was a good tasting BEER which I loved - the stuff that Legends are made off!!

20210206-140730.jpg

This is my entry for #BeerSaturday as hosted by @detlev why don't you head over and enter yourself??

I hope you enjoyed the post, have a wonderful day!!

Stay Safe!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Booyah!

I wish I was in on that tasting, especially since it was an IPA and it looks like an epic backdrop.

Cheers!

beerologistapproved.png

!BEER

Yes, the backdrop was great, just right to have a great !BEER


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

These COVID19 restrictions will prevent me from visiting the Bushvelds. It looks like you are experiencing Summer. I happen to be experiencing winter.

I looked up Legend Brewery's Web Site. They appear to have an intriguing collection of brews.

!BEER

You are quite right, we are in summer, luckily our strict Covid-19 restriction are lifted and we are allowed to travel, our alcohol ban was also lifted about a week ago, thus I could have !BEER again.


Hey @yintercept, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers! Legends and New World IPA sounds epic. 🍺 😎