Pretoria Purely Crafted Beer Fest !!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Pretoria Purely Crafted Beer Fest !!

IMG_6988.jpg
Friday 27 April 2018 was a public holiday in South-Africa, Freedom Day. On that day we had a Craft Beer Festival and I had the Freedom to attend it together with my lovely wife - Nice!! On this day I did an entire #SevenDayBeerChallenge in one day!!
IMG_6882.jpg
This beer festival was held at an open air market, called the Cow House market. This market normally takes place over weekends and mostly sell food and some antique type of stuff!! In this case they just added the craft beer stalls. There were a number of craft beer breweries selling their beers on the day. The first one I visited was the Legends Brewery. They allowed me to test all their beers for free!! (As you can see they have 8 taps, thus here I already completed the SevenDayBeerChallenge at one brewery!! I the decided to buy a glass of their Stout.
IMG_6894.jpg
In the photo above you can see my freshly poured stout standing next to the tap!! Below you can see the stout, which is quite good looking, but looks alone does not make a good stout it needs to have a good taste as well. This one sadly failed in this department, it's taste was to weak, a bit to watery!!
IMG_6898.jpg
Below you can see my wife and I, savoring our drinks, she had a craft gin, as she does not like beer. A number of the beer brewers also sold home brewed gin!!
IMG_6904.jpg
As it was lunch time we went to look for some food to eat and found this nice Shawarma stall where we ordered some beef Shawarma's.
IMG_6905.jpg
Below is another photo of my stout!!
IMG_6908.jpg
Below is the shawarma up close, it was delicious!!
IMG_6912.jpg
Below is a selfie of my wife and I.
IMG_6920.jpg
Below you can see some people just chilling in the old cow stables - from there the name Cow House market. Just look at the size of the little man's Candy Floss!!
IMG_6924.jpg
The next brewery I visited was Hayzeldean Brewing Company. I again decided to have a stout!!
IMG_6874.jpg
Below you can see the beers on offer from the Hazeldean Brewery
IMG_6875.jpg
Below you can see their setup from a bit closer.
IMG_6925.jpg
I decided to only buy a 200ml as there were a lot of beer to taste, below you can see the nice caramel colored foam head on this beer!!
IMG_6926.jpg
This stout tasted more like what one would expect from a stout, this one was to my liking!!
IMG_6928.jpg
The next brewery I visited was Friar Habit, pictured below.
IMG_6936.jpg
I decided on the Irish Red Ale. This beer poured with a lot of carbonation!!

IMG_6940.jpg
It also had a great creamy looking white head!!
IMG_6944.jpg
To me this beer did not look like an Irish Red Ale, it looked more than a stout and frankly it also tasted more like a stout, with a very nice toffee malt taste!! I loved this beer, it was tasting great!! Below you can see the Irish Red Ale on the bar counter. I liked these guy's rather old school looking taps!!
IMG_6945.jpg
Below you can see the next brewery visited, named Stimela Brewery, yes buddy that beer is empty, staring into it will not bring it back!!
IMG_6957.jpg
Guess which one I picked, yes I went for the stout again, so predictable!!
IMG_6965.jpg
Here you can see somebody else's beer being poured.
IMG_6967.jpg
Now it was my turn!!
IMG_6969.jpg
This bartender poured with some style!!
IMG_6974.jpg
Look at that nice stream of beer!!
IMG_6978.jpg
And the final product below is just amazing, look at that foam, look at the color - great!!
IMG_6980.jpg
The sun in the backdrop gives a nice glow to the foam!!
IMG_6984.jpg
Below is another view of this perfect beer, I left the best beer for last, this one really was a great beer, I enjoyed this one a lot!!
IMG_6988.jpg
The rest of the photos, just shows some more of what the place looks like. There was also some live bands, giving a very nice vibe to the entire day, it was just great.
IMG_6999.jpg
Some nice shade was provided for people to sit under, sip on their beers and listen to the music.
IMG_6950.jpg
Below is one of the bands playing some nice music!!
IMG_6955.jpg
The rest of the photos, just show some of the breweries, that I did not feature in this post, the one below operated from the back of this bakkie!! (bakkie is what we in South Africa call a truck)
IMG_6952.jpg

IMG_6929.jpg

IMG_6881.jpg

IMG_6879.jpg

IMG_6877.jpg

IMG_6871.jpg

IMG_6872.jpg

We enjoyed this day a lot, it was a very nice festival, with some great beers to test.

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the BeerSaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link BeerSaturday and search for my comment on the post, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, at the Purely Pretoria Craft Beer Festival in Pretoria.

I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@rynow,
I never had experiences about Beer Fest! So, this is amazing and great experience!

Cheers~

I enjoyed the day a lot.

Wow... didn't know there is such an interesting event in Africa. Thanks for sharing!

Africa is full of surprises!!

Amazing photos dear

happy freedom day to you and south Africa bro. keep celebrating

Thank you.

Wow bear event and great photography
Thanks @rynow
Have a great day

A great event and these dark beers are excellent! Thank you @rynow

Voted

Immediately seen the holiday was a success, what a wonderful event. On the photo, everything looks very tasty. Thank you for the message @rynow

Nice clicks. Enjoy !

Keep enjoying and sharing !

i enjoyed all photos and your post also you enjoy..

Cheers enjoy ✌️

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good photography & writing about incredible beer with delicious foods.

~@mywhale

Photos are very good .

Beer is love .

So much beers sir 😍😍😍 if i would be there i am sure i'm gonna mad.

Very nice .

a very enjoyable experience ya ... thanks for sharing a very interesting post.

wow just enjoy.. ☺👌

i wish i would there 😖

A great beer festival here @rynow, I'm sure all the beer was very tasty!

It was great.

The day of freedom is a great holiday. And it must be celebrated with a grand scale. I think you did it. Thank you for the interesting photos.

Thank you for the nice comment.

Gotta love a beer fest, haven't you! Love the pouring shots!

I agree, they are great!

Cheers

it looks like you had a great time sir!
have a good day.

its very cool...cheers dear

So delicious food... @rynow...
Beer is gives mind refreshment.. Sometimes i drink it..

but it's not Saturday sir :/

Outstanding location to find nice beer with barrel. Nice photoshots of you @rynow.

beef shaearma is really amazing thank you for shairing your thought with us

Awesome #beersaturday with nice foods and nice activities.

Wowww... mind blowing sir @rynow
Beautiful pictures and great enjoyment. Nice to see these outstanding post.
Thanks for sharing

Very cool and feelings created heavy beer looks. I prefer to drink those all.

premium pilsner is great,i try this

awasome photos

DQmbN74e6bAnCpNX7E1GoJQQpsLSkA4Q7TaUbFhdJzH41c2.gif

Outstanding location to find nice beer with barrel. Nice photoshots of you.. my dear friend @rynow

You really enjoyed yourself in the Crafted Beer Fest . All your photos looks interesting and amazing. Nice and lovely photograph

superb photography. thanks for @rynow

So Beautifull PLace Cheers

Better location; nice beer brewery. Pretoria Purely Crafted Beer nice choice for mine coz it has low alcohol percentage and nice tasted.

Great beer feast ..... very nice photography... you are both looking so nice... thanks for sharing this nice moment...

Thank you very much.

Perfect post, sir. God Bless you :)

Friday 27th April, 2018 I think it was a very nice day for @rynow and his wife, because we can enjoy beer festivals and some meals. you @rynow I see a beer brewer, seen from some posts that are always distributed with a beer theme. hope your days are always fun. I wait for every post you share, for me you are incredible. your life is always in fun.

Thank you so much, for the nice comment.

Looked like a great time! Thanks for sharing!

Dang! Looked like a fun event with lots of great beers!

This one was really great!!

First of all happy freedom day and all these pictures are witnessing that you and your wife had an amazing day, and weather was also reflecting so good and pleasant and everyone was chilling. Thanks for sharing this celebration post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for the nice comment, we had a great time.

Welcome and that's great to hear. 🙂

mmmmm beeeeer

Most helpful drinks for our healthy life....dark beers...love it..and it's taste is awesome...

Good day.and enjoy to your life and love to your all family mambers

There are 2 pages
Pages