@Rynow Home Brew Beer!!

in #beersaturday4 years ago

@Rynow Home Brew Beer!!

alt text

Some time ago (22 days to be precise), I wrote about my latest home brew that was supposed to be an Amber Ale!!

I later realized that I made a mistake with the temperature during the mash, I switched the figures around, I was supposed to brew at 67 degrees Celsius, but had the temperature on 76 degrees. This resulted in less starch being converted into sugar, resulting in less alcohol after fermentation.

20200807-201014.jpg

I calculated the alcohol content to be 2.8%, thus it is a true light beer.

I however did use a heavy hand with the hops and used the following during the boil:

  • 50g Chinook at 15 min
  • 50g Chinook at 45 min
  • 50g Willamette at 45 min

The Beer would thus have a nice hoppy taste with low alcohol.

I was a bit worried if this beer would turn out good. The beer fermented for a week and thereafter I aged the beer for two weeks after bottling.

When I poured the beer it formed a large white head and it had a hazy golden color, and not the amber, I hoped for!!

20200807-201301.jpg

When smelling the beer, it did have a nice citrus aroma!! It also tasted quite good, actually it was delicious, the hops really came through strongly.

It had such a good taste that my bitter stout that I brewed before this one and everybody loved, tasted bland when consumed after this one!!

This beer was a winner, and was real refreshing and could be consumed for the entire day, as it was light!!

Just look at that head!!

20200807-201106.jpg

I wanted to redo this beer at the correct temperature setting, but now I wonder if I should, it turned out so good!!

I hope you enjoyed the post, as much as I enjoyed this outing.

Stay Safe!

PS.
(There are rumors that the ban on alcohol sales will soon be lifted, just when I was upping my production!!)

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

The beer really looks good! Cheers!

Thanks, I loved that !BEER
Cheers!!


Hey @nenio, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers on the light !BEER . Glad it came out tasty despite challenges.


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @johnspalding for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beer looks awesome, good work! 🍻 🍺 😎 !BEER


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This beer looks great dear friend @rynow
It's good that this production came out better than the previous black one, maybe the next one shouldn't change anything,
I admire that you can make your own beer.
Thank you very much for letting us know all the details
have a great night

Holy shit you are in PHC and I didn't know or forgot? Too much beer I guess.

That is a nice frothy one. Our of the hundred batches I have done, I can't recall screwing one up bad enough it was undrinkable. Brewing rocks for sure.

!BEER


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.