Salty River Beerhouse.

in #beersaturday3 years ago

Salty River Beerhouse.

20201030-132411.jpg

While traveling, I must always try the local beers. When I thus bumped into the Salty River Beerhouse, in Mossel Bay I just had to test some of the beers.

20201030-132518.jpg

This was actually a smallish pub, with quite a nice outside sitting area. Below is the Beer I had, but I cannot remember which one on the list it was. Normally, I would go for the stout, but they were out of stock, thus knowing myself, I would have gone for one of the IPA's or the Blond!!

20201030-132549.jpg

As you can see it poured quite clear with a smallish head on top. I also cannot remember what this particular Beer tasted like, but I like most beers, and I think I would have remembered, if I did not like this one!!

20201030-132552.jpg

I will have to go and visit this place again, just to find out what the Beer tasted like!! Pity, the place is over a 1000km away from me!!

20201030-132524.jpg

I see a number of foreigners, left their banknotes pasted on the bar for decorations, I noticed the same thing at another pub, I wonder why they do it??

I hope you enjoyed the post, have a wonderful day!!

Stay Safe!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I love local bars while traveling. Some of my favorite pubs are in the middle of nowhere. Cheers !BEER

I must say, I also love these small pubs!!
!BEER
Cheers!!


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @cryptictruth for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I've seen the banknote thing a few times - generally in backpacker bars in Australia