The Sedgefield Craft Brewery: Porter

in #beersaturdaylast year

The Sedgefield Craft Brewery: Porter

20230401-110230.jpg

Yesterday I posted on the Wild Oats Community Farmers Market in Sedgefield , right next to the market, they have another market, with a Brewery next to it.

When you are right there, where the BEER is brewed, you cannot do anything else, but sample the local brew!!

I thus made myself comfortable, under the shade of a large tent, and bought myself a Porter from the Sedgefield Craft Brewery.

The beer was ice cold, forming some nice condensation on the bottle.

20230401-110240.jpg

This is a handcrafted full grain beer, with a 4.5% alcohol content. It also comes in a decent sized 440ml bottle.

20230401-110246.jpg

It pours pitch black, with a large tan head on top. I really enjoyed this beer, it was one of the better porters I had recently.

20230401-110327.jpg

My wife ordered a glass of white wine, and we enjoyed our drinks together, under the shade.

20230401-110342.jpg

The shaded tent area was quite busy, with people chilling and enjoying their food, drinks and each others company.

20230401-113010.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the post and that you have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

It is a beautiful moment. But always drink good beer. Some Beer is such that after drinking it harms our health. So take care of yourself and eat good stuff.


Hey @ahlawat, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.