Superstarxtala Production #11: Saturday Beer Challenge: Redhorse Extra Strong

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow #BeerLovers!!

I made it!💃💃💃

Didn’t think that I would be able to finish my entry for this another session of #BeerSaturday Challenge as I have been quite busy “mentoring” or rather introducing Steemit to a friend in the previous days.

But despite that, I just couldn’t end the week without a drink. . . er, okay, drinks it is. 😅

For this week’s entry, I would like to introduce you to another famous beer here in the Philippines, Redhorse Beer Extra Strong.

This is another brand of San Miguel Brewery, yes the same maker of San Miguel Pale Pilsen which I talked about in my previous post. Similar to Pale Pilsen, this is also a lager beer, but has a higher alcohol content at 6.9% and maybe that’s where it got the "Extra Strong" part of its name, and a little more amber in color.

Prior to meeting Pale Pilsen, this was my go-to-beer. What I love about this beer is that it has a fuller and bolder taste than most beers. The bittersweet taste with the combination of “tiny bubble” sensation in your mouth as you drink it just gives you a feeling that I cannot find the words to explain.😅✌ It’s like there’s a party in your mouth, especially when you drink it ice cold.

This also goes well with any kind of food and last night, I paired it with another famous Filipino delicacy called “Chicharong Bulaklak” (cracklings made from pork intestines).

I know, this combination might be deadly due to the very high cholesterol content, but as everyone says:

Drink (and eat) moderately! 🍻🍻🍻

Fun Fact: This brand also hosts a yearly rock music event called Redhorse Muziklaban. This basically gathers local rockbands to an event for them to promote their music.

Cheers to another weekend!!

Drink on!

Ooops, Steem on!!!👊

And please, dont drink and drive!!🛇⚠❌

See you on the next round, yes?😄

xoxo

Tala😘


Photo taken by: Samsung S7 Edge

Location: 121 Bar and Grill

Sort:  

"I have been quite busy “mentoring” or rather introducing Steemit to a friend in the previous days." ---> Ahem. Haha! Thanks Tala for introducing me to this platform and for answering my never-ending questions! Next time maybe I can join you in your Beer Saturday!

Hahahaha you know that! Hope you are enjoying your stay here in this wonderful community.🤗🤗

You can also check this post for the details of the contest.
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/join-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-33-schnapszahl-and-win-from-15-sdb

Looks like a nice beer!! Hope you keep with your own advice - moderation!!

Nice post!!

Hi @rynow, it is indeed a nice beer, "a beer with a kick" as you said.😊

And yes, I do drink only in moderation except in rare occassions when it permits that we can just "drink til you drop".😅

Thank you for dropping by my post.🤗

Gah How can you drink that hahaha! I just felt like a pansy seeing that you can drink that.

Haha Sir @maverickinvictus, I don't think you are pansy. I think I may have just gotten used to it. I kind of grew up with this beer, because back in my younger years in my lttle hometown in the province, this and SanMig Pale were the only beers we know along with the likes of Tanduay, Emperador and quatro kantos.😅😅😂

Lol I remember staying in Bicol and they only drank Pilsen, Gold Eagle beer but mostly Gin Quatro kantos. I don't remember most of my time there haahaha.

Hahahahaha good times!!👌👌
See, you are no pansy!😂

This is a nice post and I took the time to read it and even look up the location.

Here I added it to the Steemitworldmap
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 14.559466 lat 121.024512 long 121 Bar and Grill for #BeerSaturday d3scr)
And I will check out how we may create a #BeerSaturday Worldmap as I love that idea.

Aww, thank you for dropping by, really appreciate it.

And #BeerSaturday Worldmap??! That would be awesome!! It'll make it easier for others to find the best locations to have their beer session/s and I'd be happy to support you in this idea. 🤗

Tagay (cheers)!🍻🤘

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This post has received a 0.93% upvote from thanks to: @superstarxtala.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

I never try red horse before. What does it taste like?

Hi @vaansteam, thank you for dropping by!
It's actually bittersweet, texture is a little carbonated, and I must tell you it's a little strong. Maybe you can check out the Filipino stores near you so you can try? Or better yet visit the Philippines and enjoy this drink by the beach? Haha 😎🏝🍻
Cheers!

Painom ka naman, saka wag mo na ako pino po 32 lang ako lol.

Hahaha eto 🍻🍻🍻🍻

Baka tagayin ko lahat mawalan ka :D

Madami po ako reserba.😅🍻