Superstarxtala Production #13: #BeerSaturday: SanMig Light, an afternoon delight!

in #beersaturday β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Hello world,🌍
Hello dear Steemians,😘
Hello fellow beer lovers!!🍻

So here we are again on another week of the #BeerSaturday challenge, week 34. I've only been on this challenge for two weeks and I'm loving it, similar to how I love my beers.
20180201_175539[1].jpg

So for this week's entry, allow me to introduce to you to another product of San Miguel Brewery, SanMig Light.
InShot_20180202_184622035[1].jpg

I took the photos for this post yesterday with my friend, @wander-full. We were also celebrating yesterday because she finally published her very first post in Steemit. She's the one who kept me busy last week when I was introducing her to the platform. Everyone, kindly meet Janis. πŸ˜…
received_10214251947227953[1].jpeg

Anyway, I call SanMig Light an afternoon delight because this is an easy drink and because of its low calorie content, which is loved by calorie-conscious people (I'm not one, btw), who would still love to have a bottle or two or more (?).πŸ˜… They claim that this only has a hundred calorie count per bottle. Alcohol content is still at 5%, similar to SanMig Pale Pilsen, and color is a golden pale. I'm just not a big fan of its taste, because it's like a watered-down version of SanMig Pale Pilsen. I like my beers to have a strong full-bodied taste. Maybe reason for its watered-down taste is its calorie count, similar to a diet coke.
InShot_20180202_184720836[1].jpg

Setting the taste aside, this is still a good go-to-beer for those occasions that would require you longer time with your friends, like catching-up with that friend that you didn't see for sometime now or for celebrations, and many more. πŸ˜…

This can also be easily paired with anything because of its very light taste. For yesterday's session, we paired it with Spicy Spare Ribs.
InShot_20180202_184829563[1].jpg

By the way, this beer also comes in different flavors, Apple and Lemon. Taste is more like Cali Shandy, a non-alcoholic drink. Alcohol content in those flavors is only 3%. So I guess these are the lightest version of the SanMig Pale, but I'm not a fan of these flavors though.πŸ˜… Here's a picture of the Apple flavor, sadly I don't have one for the Lemon flavor.
InShot_20180202_184743554[1].jpg

So I guess that's it for now. Hope you enjoyed reading about my featured beer this week.

See you all in another session next week for more Filipino beers!😘

xoxo

Tala 😘

P.S. Kindly support me in this contest by upvoting my comment here.

Photo taken by Samsung S7 Edge
Photo editor: Inshot
Location: The Plantation Bar and Bistro
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 14.555381 lat 121.019232 long The Plantation Bar and Bistro for #BeerSaturday d3scr)

received_10215471600731890[1].png

Footer_-superstarxtala[1].png

Sort: Β 

Did you know that San Miguel owns 30% of the US based brewery Founders? Founders makes the amazing Kentucky Breakfast Stout, aka KBS!

Hi @beer47, I didn't know that! I will have to look it up and I'm intrigued about that KBS, especially that it had
Breakfast in the name. πŸ˜…

I will try to look for a seller of that beer here in the Philippines. Thank you for the info.😊

Tagay! Napapainom ka weekly haha

Hahaha yeah! Last night I was out again to to have another taste of the beer I want to feature next kasi nakalimutan ko na lasa.πŸ˜…

And then may nakilala ulit akong bagong beer kagabi. Haha will feature it naman nextweek.πŸ˜…

Good, you have an idea na for your future posts

kampai!!! 🍻 thanks to Steemit I now get to see and talk to you more often! 😘😘😘

Hahaha really now???πŸ˜‚ i've been just busy, as always.πŸ˜…βœŒ

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=superstarxtala
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=superstarxtala-production-13-beersaturday-sanmig-light-an-afternoon-delight


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Tara na tagay na hehe. Kawawa ang mag papainom pag light lang ang iinumin haha

Hahaha why??

Mahal isang case ng light tas walang tama lol 800 yata

Oo nga pala!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Yey for apple flavored beer!

Oh no, @maverickinvictus! Not that beer, no, not that beer!!πŸ™ˆπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

Such a nice post and a lovely place to have an afternoon beer.

Yes it is! When you just want to end a day's work with beer, this is the place to be.πŸ˜…

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.