Sort:  

Nice Poorter, and the pic outside with the snow is quality!! I haven't tried many craft stouts, I mainly do beers, will have to try a few some week..

thanks, for me all that is dark and full of roasted malts has a good chance to be one of my fav. beers ;)

Very good, I have this badboy in the beer rack since last year.. Must crack it open and give it a shot.. I remember hearing something before about drinking some stouts at room temperature? Is that something you'd recommend or icy cold?20180301_231153_resized.jpg

i rarely drink any beer very cold. most of the time i drink them at my cellars temp.

@bradlovesbeer had a good post about beer and temp. maybe you check it out:
Craft Beer: Why Temperature Matters

Great post, thanks for sharing, learning all the time... Cheers

A poorter? Surely they jest

as far as lowlanders explanation goes its comming from the pople who worked at the docks/port, but still a nice double take :), didnt think of that one