#BEERSATURDAY - Feeling those summer vibes

in #beersaturday2 years ago

Happy New Years and looking forward to a fresh start in the year of beer. 2021 was all about starting a new job, a new house and finally getting back into brewing beer after trying it out over a decade ago. With about 5 brews under my belt I can't wait for all the new styles and techniques to try out in search of that perfect recipe. I can't wait to share my results and the journey along the way.

Today where I am from is normally snowy and cold until the spring but we were fortunate enough to have a warm 55F which got me in the mood for a warmer season beer. This particular one comes from a place close by that I visited most summers with my friends or family because it is home of the baseball hall of fame. Neon Lights by Brewery Ommegang based out of Cooperstown NY has been one of the better know breweries in Upstate NY even before the surge in new places.

20220101_164806.jpg

This Hazy IPA has an incredible look and fruity smell that follows with a dostonct hoppy taste. You definitely know you are drinking a NEIPA but it doesn't become overwhelming like some gimmicky beers.

20220101_164903.jpg

While the beer can be enjoyed anytime of the year it really shines during the summer months while sitting out in the sun. If you don't have that, next best thing is sitting on the riding mower in the garage during the middle of winter.

20220101_170805.jpg