Challenge Accepted - Day 1.

in #beersaturday6 years ago

binobeer2.jpg

I was nominated for the seven day beer challenge by @cryptictruth and today will be my first post of the week long fun. Todays beer is a Pale Ale from Strathcona Beer Co.

head.jpg

I'm not usually huge on Pale Ales, I find there are some really good, and some not so great. I like full flavoured and interesting beers and generally I find they fall short. It's a pretty hard style to mess up, but probably hard to nail something great in the category.

stratchcona pale ale.jpg

This Pale Ale from Strathcona Beer Company though is one of the few I could drink on a regular basis. It's a true north west style pale ale. On the verge of being an IPA. It was very well balanced, a little bit of sweet malt evened out by the prevalent hops flavours shining through.

rainbeer.jpg

So all in all, nothing to write home about, but damn good for a PAle Ale!

binobeer1.jpg

Sort:  

The light in all these shots is amazing

Thanks! Gotta give all the credit to the sun though haha.

Beer maker probably had a bit to do with it as well.

True story. It was a pretty nice looking/ tasting brew.