Beer Saturday! - The Hazy, The Juicy and The Balanced

#BeerSaturday 252! Good occasion for some IPAs.


image.png

Source: https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

I became a beer blogger naturally due to years I have spent brewing for myself, working with breweries on their technology and marketing, and the decades spent imbibing. Hence, the self-decreed title of the #Blockchain #Beerologist and I am cranking up my Beerology game this year.

For week 252, I am merging the shorty & the pint, and enjoying some more numbered IPAs.


image.png

Pint/Shorty O' the Week


IMG_3801.jpg

I bounce between the short can I have in the fridge for the week and a pint enjoyed out on the town. This is a little from each column as it was poured after the pint of the week at the pub, and a growler steps in for shorties as I can pour a smaller beer than a full pint if I wish.

This growler was a special version of https://heritagehopsbrew.com/products/21-haze-east-coast-ipa-growler brewed with Lactose which generally gets them called a milkshake IPA. It was damn good and I actually went back for another to keep in the fridge.


IMG_3823.jpg

Here is the pint o the week that happened just before the growler with the same thing in my club mug!

image.png

5th Coast


IMG_3754.jpg

I have never been overly glowing in my previous reviews of Side Launch https://www.sidelaunchbrewing.com/ beer in the past. It hasn't been bad and they do have something going on. It is just that their IPAs and sours paled in comparison to the other ones in this region. Still, I have found many breweries like Lake of Bays https://lakeofbaysbrewing.ca/ and even Wellington Brewery https://www.wellingtonbrewery.ca/ that are experimenting and gaining ground with good IPAs of their own. So, a new one from Side Launch is going to find its way into my basket, especially since it is a new IPA.

IMG_3753.jpg

This one is 5th Coast Hazy IPA https://www.sidelaunchbrewing.com/collections/core-beers/products/fifth-coast-hazy-ipa proclaims as part of the logo that it is hazy, juicy and balanced. I will be the judge of the second 2 but it is nice and hazy with Citra, Mosaic, El Dorado, Idaho 7 hops which are pretty close to my favourite IPA combination. Sets the stage with a nice image of camping on the shores of Georgian Bay / the 5th coast and was as fulfilling an experience!

I will definitely have to give this a try again and stand it up against the others that are brewed year-round like this one! Discovering a new beer is great and even better when it is listed as one of the core line up meaning you can get it anytime!
image.png

Hometown Double


IMG_3797.jpg

I picked this gem off the shelf, 6 hours down the road from where it was brewed. Riverhead Brewing Company https://www.riverheadbrewing.com/ has made a couple good IPAs but I had never tasted a Double IPA from there. When there is a bigfoot being abducted by a space ship, well how many reasons do you need to buy a beer?

IMG_3798.jpg

Outer Limits Double IPA https://www.riverheadbrewing.com/our-brews2 appears to be in the core line up but there is not much of a description on the website. The label tells you they are interested in sport hopping but trying to keep the taste full but balanced. 51 IBUs is low for any double IPA I have ever tasted and 8.51% abv is a small uptick from many 7% IPAs. Makes for a good reference to Area 51, which closes the loop on the extra terrestrials on the cover.

Not a bad double at all!


image.png

#BEERSaturday!


273157216_3457213391171870_6114222840892794785_n.jpg

Beer only!

252 is a lot of consecutive weeks for #Beersaturday and proves we have one of the longest-running group of drinkin' buddies across the globe on any blockchain. Beer is perfect for the upcoming summer so hit up https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/yeaahhh-beersaturday-week-252-time-for-a-beer for this week's #beersaturday post, grab a pint, and join in the fun with a beer story of your own. Don't forget to stack !BEER tokens so that you can get rich and play the Beer King games every week here https://friends.beersaturday.com/hive One day I will be the BEER KING!

This week of #BeerSaturday, I like to invite my new friend @stefano.massari who joined years ago like me but I am just meeting him now. Write a post about beer with min. 3 pics in any language.

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

text16.png


zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg


LL Mends banner.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


image.png

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png



Any good numbered IPAs/beers in your region?!

Sort:  

Looks delicious, have a !PIZZA with it.

!BEER with lactose in it sounds disgusting.. 🤢🤢🤮🤮

All it is is switching the sugar from dextrose (corn sugar) or spray malt (malt sugar) to lactose sugar. Makes it a little sweeter, a bit creamier and most likely hazier. I like it!

Probably wouldn't work in a lawnmower beer.

Everyone knows lawnmowers run on gas not milk..

Hey there! Just thought I'd mention if you hadn't seen it, the channel Extra Credits on YouTube did a History of Beer series recently that was pretty interesting and I thought you might enjoy! :)
!BEER

Haha there it is!

I will have to check that out for sure.

!BEER


Hey @phoenixwren, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sifondeseltz(1/5) tipped @zekepickleman (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

The 5th Coast Hazy IPA looks tasty. I usually buy a drink by the labelling, if it's colourful !

!BEER

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @davedickeyyall for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.