#BeerSaturday 327 - Local Love

in #beersaturday7 months ago


zHops1.jpg

Being The Blockchain Beerologist definitely has its perks, including but not limited to getting paid to tour breweries and sample new beers! When I am not globetrotting and chugging pints, my fridge looks like a colourful mosaic of regional craft beer I enjoy sharing with the #beersaturday alliance of #beer bloggers on #hive.

This week, I am pausing to give some love to the local breweries and offering legions of followers a virtual tour via the blockchain!

 "image.png"

Black Swan Brewing


IMG_9024.jpg

Is there anything better than a pint in the taproom at a local brewery? How about one that brews the first best local IPA, is run by good people and is right across the street from your office? This is one of my favourite local pints, a Black Swan Brewing IPA. This pint would nave been all it needed to be but the bonus is the break in the day where you get to sit on the downtown sidewalk patio, sheltered from some late summer rain, and watch the world go by in the middle of our cool little town.

IMG_9027.jpg

My official @davedickeyyall weekend party pack from last week was a hit so I thought I would share it again. A stop at the local dispensary produced enough fun for a month for me and a mix pack of India Pale Ale and their limited run session ale were perfect to take home for the fridge.

bs.jpg

With the mosaic-hopped IPA always available, easy downtown proximity, and all of the shorties of limited edition brews available often made with locally grown hops, Black Swan is definitely a regular go-to. So glad to have them as a #shoplocal option.
 "image.png"

Jobsite Brewing Company


IMG_5054.jpg

Another absolute gem of a local brewery is a long-time favourite Jobsite Brewing Another inspiring entrepreneurial transitional tale as a couple of hard-working construction/building contractors decided to launch a brewery together. Visions of a rustic taproom with open and inclusive brew room that doubles as an event space serving some of the most varied and highest quality beer brewed onsite. Being building experts, you can imagine how great the taproom turned out!

IMG_2920.jpg

I remember working with them well before open pulling wires through the place while setting up the computer and point of sale network. Discovering New England style IPAs and even a refreshing cucumber lager! This is the earliest picture I can find as Phil was grinding the custom rails which have been there for years now. You can see how Jobsite branding has a special place for me having been on the jobsite before it was a brewery.

IMG_9171.JPG

Here is a more recent picture where a whole bunch of business people assembled for beer and wood-fired pizza at the monthly gathering of the Chamber of Commerce. Everyone loves coming to Jobsite and the beer is as good as the rest!

jobsite2.jpg


image.png

Heritage Hops


IMG_4860.jpg

The newest local brewery has actually undergone a couple ownership and branding changes to become Heritage Hops Brewing Company The location couldn't be better for locals and tourists alike as it sits right in town square and a pint on the patio is literally in the shadow of historic city hall. I love grabbing growlers and have my very own mug club stein for when we visit.

IMG_9174.JPG

It too is just a block away from my downtown office and I love to pop in to see Erica, have a business meeting, or even just a quiet IPA to end the day. We are actually helping them with SEO consulting for their business in exchange for a little beer and started with a profile here Reminder, you can help your local brewery a bit on your Hive Beer Blog by directly linking their website. The linkback helps the webpage with authority appearing on all of the webpages that make up the front ends and all the key words help each with search engine performance.


IMG_8005.jpg

As far as my favourite things about HH besides the location and business, 21 Haze East Coast IPA is my jam and Erica in the background of this photo is so friendly and energetic whenever we visit.

 "image.png"

#BEERSaturday!


This week's edition is dedicated Canadian beer and those who brew it! You can join @detlev and instantly become a beer blogger here https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/beersaturday-327 for this week's assembly of blockhain beer enthusiasts.
This week for #BeerSaturday, I would like to invite @brianphobos likes concord grapes but does he like hops? Take a few pictures, tag #beersaturday and raise a glass with us on Hive!

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

blockchainbeerologist2.png

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Link your favourite local brewery!

Sort:  

The Pale Ale looks best. Also need your opinion on MNF.

As you know I am bent on hoppy. Good news each place has a light lager or a cream ale or something you would like.

I’ll head over for mnf

I like the lagers..

I got 6 games I like this week. Prolly a couple traps in the mix. I look forward to seeing tomorrows options. U know I gotta throw a few Hive on them Giants 6-1 ML. But like The following as I saw spreads last night Jacksonville..Detroit..KC..Philly..Dallas

I promise I'll make sure Jacksonville is available.

New good beers! Thanks for introducing us to Beerologist! One day I'll buy you a beer!

One day it will happen. Most likely more than 1 beer too!

Quite a few breweries right in your area. I love the way these places are set up so that customers can see all of the equipment involved in making a good beer.

With some of them being within walking distance from your place of work has to be a real bonus.

Ya something cool about walking out your door and sometimes even smelling them brewing. Benefits and drawbacks if you were trying to drink less. ;)

We used to live near a Nabisco factory and the smell of Oreo cookies would fill the air when the wind blew in the right direction.

Never thought the places being right outside your door could be a negative, but I get the point.

Each beer looks good, arriving in your town would be a pleasure.

Visit each of these open friendly places, where folk create perfect space to present their golden liquid.

Would be difficult to select without tasting!

!BEER

When Hive reaches $10 and I can officially launch my beer tour company, you will be able to sample all you like! Imagine our businesses then.

Sounds an excellent idea!

I like Hops but don't like beer that is too hoppy! 😄

I like extra hops so I will just have your share. ;)

!BEER


Hey @brianphobos, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

I am sure that you are quite familiar with so many brewing companies
Am I right?

Oh yea I work with these ones and a couple others. I haven’t visited the all yet though.

All these drinks looks so tasty. Enjoy your drink. Cheer's.


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Black swan Beer looks cool and must have a fresh flavor,I wish i could find it in Nigeria,I really want to have a taste of it