#BeerSaturday 336 - Birthday, White and Triple!

in #beersaturday5 months ago


zHops1.jpg

So many #beersaturday weeks all dedicated to the longest running drinking club on any blockchain!

Being The Blockchain Beerologist definitely has its perks, including but not limited to getting paid to tour breweries and sample new beers! When I am not globetrotting and chugging pints, my fridge looks like a colourful mosaic of regional craft beer I enjoy sharing with the #beersaturday alliance of #beer bloggers on #hive.

This week, I am having a social pint, and exploring the white and triple!

 "image.png"

Pint o' the Week

IMG_9877.JPG

The pint of the week is generally enjoyed at a pub, during a meeting, or just as a fancy adjective in the sentence that is my life. This week, it is a celebratory pint in honour of my birthday! The family was nice enough to take me out on the town for a family meal. Can I start you with a drink? Hell yah how about a Blue Moon from Blue Moon Brewing Company Neat to see where this one originated and why! Born from a love for baseball, Blue Moon was first created at the Sandlot Brewery in Denver, CO in 1995, with the goal of brewing well-crafted beers inspired by Belgian styles with a refreshing twist. Well Happy birthday to me!

 "image.png"

Last Run White IPA!


IMG_9888.JPG

Lake of Bays Brewing certainly has upped their IPA game though I find myself tricked into buying low cal and watery session IPAs when looking for their real IPAs. That is on me though. In the summer, I may lean a little more towards lighter yet still tasty hoppy beers to go with summer sports and outdoor activities. In the winter, I am looking for something a little more serious, or even themed with a wintery concept.


IMG_9889.JPG

Last Run White IPA certainly is a seasonally themed brew and I do miss the skiing I used to do quite often. A neat story on the side label brings me back to those days where there was always a last run. A full fun day with some people retiring for socialization and relaxation while the hard core cram 1 last run which is often the one that produces the injuries. The wise will be in the chalet or tailgating with a hoppy pint like this with a solid 50 IBU, manageable 6% ABV, neat Lemon Drop hop you don't often see, and some good ole Amarillo for some dry bitter edge to make it real.

Can't say I am jonesing to sample this one again but it is certainly a solid beer to offer up for those who might not have heard of this style before. Generally white IPA is a mix between the hoppy IPAs and a little lighter texture and hue of a Belgian wheat. Pretty good!

 "image.png"

Fuzz Face Triple New England IPA!


IMG_9908.JPG

Since Collective Arts Brewing pumped the brakes on their constant one-off IPA series a year or so ago, I have not featured them as many times as in the past. I still love the Life in the Clouds quite regularly but have showcased that too many times to repeat here. Though their seasonal beers take a little longer to refresh, I am always driving by to see if there is anything new and was pleased to discover this one!

IMG_9909.JPG

Here, we have a bold and beautiful Fuzz Face Triple IPA clocking in at an intimidating 10.2% ABV. The hue is surprisingly pale and the haze is less than what I have come to expect from these sport-hopped experiments. Really neat description on the website that should have probably made it onto the label Do you like your music loud and your beer bursting with flavour? Clocking in at 10.2% ABV, this triple IPA is not for the faint of heart. This ain’t no '80s power ballad; this brew is a full-on head banger with the distortion cranked up to 11! Packed with Citra hops in four different ways, this hop quartet will leave you screaming “ENCORE!”

I am not sure I was screaming encore after this one but definitely appreciated all of the Citra hops in different forms and singular vision with a hop that generally doesn't hold its own in the heavily hopped triple NEIPAs. The fantastic art is courtesy of James Carey of Huntington Beach California, not to be confused with Jim Carey from Canada.

beerologistapproved.png

Welcome back to Zeke's Sweet Hops for Collective Arts Brewing. I hope to see more limited release selections and support of the art for some neat branding.

 "image.png"

#BEERSaturday!


Not as impressive when you look at the goofy AI eyes but it does make me wanna up my Advent Calendar game!! Join the other beer swilling usual suspects with @detlev and instantly become a beer blogger at [Beer Saturday 336](https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/beersaturday-336)

This week for #BeerSaturday, I am inviting @alex-rourke so I can raise a toast to Hive musicians on the #openmic bandwagon. Take a few pictures, tag #beersaturday and raise a glass with us on Hive! When Hive reaches $10, we are going to have one hell of a global brewery tour with live music!

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

blockchainbeerologist2.png

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Would you rather White IPA or Triple NEIPA?

Sort:  

Happy birthday man Enjoy your day

Thanks it was great and marked by good beer.

Some more !BEER for you


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @femcy-willcy for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Oh, so it actully is your birthday today! All the best, mate! A Belgian Wit is a great choice for such celebration :))

It was actually last week but thanks! Belgians would contest this not a Belgian wit and I would agree but it was tasty nonetheless. !BEER

Yes. The photo may be misrepresenting its true color, but Belgian Wit tends to be more pale and is usually served with lime rather than with orange. But still, if you liked it, who cares :))


Hey @godfish, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Happy Birthday to you!...enjoy the beers, birthday and otherwise. Looks tasty!

Much appreciated! I don’t mention my birthday till after it happens so nobody has to worry about it but any excuse to have a beer!

Happy birthday to you
I hope you have so much beer today
Enjoy!