#Beersaturday - Breweries Seizing the Moment!

As the world-renowned Blockchain Beerologist, I have been trying to flex so that I can enjoy the brew about which I am passionate, and produce content for my legions of followers. Imagine how tough the breweries have it!

Let's look at how one brewery is handling it!


zekes-hops.jpg

Source:https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

In this Canadian region, breweries were thankfully deemed as essential services in a controversial decision. This was fundamentally based upon alcohol dependency and the potential impact of adding a wave of alcohol withdrawal patients to a healthcare system that is bracing for Covid overload. I didn't question the decision because beer in moderation will help us get through this a little happier, and I am passionate about the small business that is the Craft Brewery.

Looking at the positive narrative, it is great to see each brewery innovating while it is feasible to exit, or even just hibernate. Here is a tasty example of a bold move at an interesting time.


image.png


150106_Camerons_logo_family_0208_CAMERONS_Primary_Logo_Reversed-1170x1170.png

Cameron's Brewing https://cameronsbrewing.com/ launched in 1997, when craft brewers were called Microbreweries, and around the time where I was graduating from big bland global beers. Molson and Labbatt happily let breweries like this pop up as they were no threat to their dominant market share and insurmountable marketing budget. Cameron's Cream Ale was such a gateway from boring old school ales and the start of a slippery slope into craft beer.


image.png


IMG_7238.jpg

My introduction to Knuckebone IPA was a rather memorable one. I was talking IPA with the Cameron's Brewing rep at our local craft beer festival. I heckled him for the IPL (India Pale Lager? You are just making that up) and talking about Jurassic IPA which is solid. Then, he got this look in his eye when I mentioned Galaxy and Mosaic hops and excitedly told me about something he was saving for later.

Turns out, Cameron's had recently partnered with the Skeleton Brew Crew https://skeletonbrewcrew.com/ to produce this awesome IPA which was yet to even hit beer store shelves. We sampled it happily, swore I would buy it when it was available, and have quite a few times since.


image.png


94380122_900176143777172_8254961305081872384_o.jpg

Having slid over to the digital marketing side of Beerology, you know that I am going to get every kind of beer ad from the centralized social media algorithms. This add caught my eye because it is a relatively new IPA from a relatively new brewing team at this relatively old brewing facility I already enjoy.

As if those reasons were not enough, the price is fantastic at less than $2.50 a can, and the free delivery was offered to the whole province (which is bigger than the state of Texas). What a way to get your beer into every market paying attention!

I am swimming in great local beer but I have to jump in and support this aggressive and bold initiative!


image.png


IMG_9069.jpg

After a nice conversation with the finance person handling email for this campaign, I came to know there was a little delay in the region, and they had completely sold out of Knucklebone. Excellent news for the brewer and all the folks who took advantage of the offer but not so for me.

I was then contacted by the regional sales rep directly and he offered all kinds of alternatives and quick delivery options. Not only were they ninjas with the communication, they were stealthy with the drop off and even included a couple complementary pint glasses to enhance the experience.


image.png


IMG_9071.jpg

Coincidentally enough, it was the perfect day for a nice Jurassic pint. I am not sure why beer tends to taste best when consumed from the glasses it was intended to fill, but I don't ask why. I simply enjoy this beer for the unique taste, creamy head and nice golden hue.


image.png


IMG_9074.jpg

The story on the can is a little far-fetched but well-used label space containing the info that IPA hop heads want to read. The style of hops, and the IBU weighing in at a very precise and legitimate 68.


image.png


IMG_9070.jpg

Though I may not be sitting on 24 KnuckleBone IPA, I do have a flat of awesome beer for the weekend, glasses from which to drink them, and I will really look the part while wearing the hat I received way back when at the beer festival.

Thank you Cameron's Brewing. Primarily for the beer and the pride you take in getting it to the people who enjoy it. Additionally for offering such an amazing deal during difficult times, and so boldly stepping out there with this aggressive marketing campaign!

Another example of leadership, creativity and innovation no matter what is going on in the world. I look forward to seeing you at the next Revival Craft Beer Festival in Stratford.


image.png


IMG_8983.jpg

All of these reasons make it so fulfilling to selflessly invest my hard-earned money on their product. Happy just doing my part!

blockchainbeerologist1.png

text16.png


zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png

innerblocks.jpg

Thanks for the support and stay tuned for more Covid-19 stories of beer, community and victory!

Sort:  

Beer. Beer !BEER how lucky you are to still have this freely available, well no hard feelings, that sure looks good!

Have one for me when the sun goes down!

Sounds good Joan I will. One of these...
sd4oug.jpg

Ok, gotta ask, what is your all-time favourite beer?

Hmmmm. All time it has to be either Headstock by Nickelbrook https://nickelbrook.store/products/headstock-ipa local Black Swan Ipa https://blackswanbrewing.ca or one of 4 at Great Lakes Brewery http://www.greatlakesbeer.com/Beer/karma-citra/

Currently, it is Cowbell Brewing Hazy days Ipa https://store.cowbellbrewing.com/products/hazy-days

Hard to choose!

Nice! Always important to support the local brew ops. I've been loving the delivery services that never existed before haha

Definitely!

I actually enjoy visiting and picking up and experiencing the whole thing. Delivery and online ordering should be a part of most businesses and it is rear to see many finally making it happen.

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6750 replies. Your next target is to reach 7000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Those IPA's are looking great!!
!BEER
Cheers!!

Yeah! Dinos and other goods! 😎 🍻