#Beersaturday - Local Hops!

As the world-renowned Blockchain Beerologist, limited travel and breweries closed to the public make for some potentially dry times. When life gives you lock-down and pandemic, you search locally for breweries to support!


zekes-hops.jpg

Source:https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

I have been working with a new brewery and Have a good story I will have to save for next week. In the meantime, we have been supporting the local breweries as they change their business in an effort to stay afloat and do their part in the community.

Strap on your drinkin' socks and lets taste the local love.


image.png


jobsite.jpg

Jobsite Brewing Company https://www.jobsitebrewing.ca/


IMG_4138.jpg

Ever since I had the opportunity to help Jobsite set up their computer network and get a front row view with the opening a few years ago, I have been a fan. Great guys, another local brewery, and it helps that much more then the IPA is solid! The Impact IPA https://www.jobsitebrewing.ca/impact-ipa was great on opening day and ushered me through the New England IPA gateway.


image.png

(

Since then, it has been nice keeping tabs on them and tasting the nicely varying Apprentice Series playground brews. Everything from neat hybrids to a cucumber ale that was surprisingly good. The community has come to embrace the eclectic blue-collar decor, solid wood fire pizza, and beer to satisfy every possible pallet. Hanging out in the tap room, playing board games with your kids and enjoying a bold double IPA as much as your buddy does his simple and clear ale.


image.png


image.png

This has been a period of upheaval for this local business as it has for every other in this small, seasonal town. There would have been challenges related to handling fixed costs, rightsizing the team for minimal operation, supply and production. What I have enjoyed seeing from Jobsite is a safe and sane reset, constant contact with the community, charitable contributions, AND a wonderful apprentice series hazy IPA!


IMG_9060.jpg


image.png


bsb-logo-1.png

Black Swan Brewing https://blackswanbrewing.ca/


IMG_8940.jpg

It has been even more years that I have been enjoying Black Swan as they were first in the new wave of craft breweries in this small town. Initially, I didn't care for the branding but have since developed an affinity for the punk rock swan and deliciously rebellious beer styles.


image.png


galaxy.jpg

I still remember Mosaic IPA and Galaxy Awakens batches years ago before they evolved into the Black Swan IPA we have enjoyed ever since. Consistently in my exclusive top 10 IPA Brewers list, they keep changing the game with their playground one-offs and keep us all coming back.


image.png


IMG_2604 (1).jpg

Ryan is so happy with the community support during this crisis and has jumped right into community efforts as a great person is prone to do. Besides keeping us supplied with our share of delicious beer, the team is also focusing upon summery good times and leveraging a little freedom to be with family. This time is a gift in disguise as spring generally all-hands-on-deck preparing for a busy theater and patio season.

image.png

Black Swan has also released a collaboration brew "in support of the hospitality industry with love and support from our suppliers so more money can get to those who need it." To expose the region to another great beer, support the hospitality industry, motivate the supportive community to stay engaged with the brand, and show such great business leadership AND add another fantastic local IPA to my fridge is what I would consider a win/win/win/win/win......


image.png

Please Support Your Local Small Businesses!

It feels great to support these unique and intriguing local breweries. I enjoy splurging a little for local craft beer leading up to long weekends especially as the weather warms up. This weekend, I get to enjoy it all myself and get some virtual camp fire time with far away friends doing the same.

I have the chance to help so many businesses in different ways. I will continue to celebrate these 2 special breweries by telling my perspective of their story, and ordering delivery!


IMG_8983.jpg

All of these reasons make it so fulfilling to selflessly invest my hard-earned money on their product. I am just doing my part!

blockchainbeerologist1.png

text16.png


zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png

innerblocks.jpg

Thanks for the support and stay tuned for more Covid-19 stories of beer, community and victory!

Sort:  

That's one way to enjoy what you love, while supporting your community. Very nice post. A cucumber beer sounds tasty.. :)

When Phil first mentioned it to me, I must have given him the 'who farted?' look.

I tasted it a couple years later and it was refreshing and delicious!

Does calling !BEER work yet?

Looks like it might! !BEER for you too my old friend!


Hey @preparedwombat, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

That !BEER is making me thirsty, here we may still not buy beer, but luckily I did brew some!!

I probably should have taken this time to get my basement operation back up and running. I suppose I should do that if I am to truly consider myself a fully practicing Beerologist!

In the meantime, !BEER


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi @zekepickleman, you have received a small bonus upvote from MAXUV.
This is to inform you that you now have new MPATH tokens in your Hive-Engine wallet.
Please read this post for more information.
Thanks for being a member of both MAXUV and MPATH!


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @preparedwombat for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hops look to be almost like small green baby pine cones!