BeerSaturday - Mailing in Week 261

img_4533

This Beerologist is on vacation.

Normally, I ponder and drink and photograph and deliberate in order to create a post so detailed and long that people drop a huge 100% vote before the even they finish reading the post. Thank you for that but this week will be different.

This week, I am a few hours flight away from home, drinking beer in a new place!

img_4530

Here is what the craft beer section looks like in Calgary Alberta. It is like a beer bloggers dream and content for well over a year. There are a few familiar brands that have made it across the country but I am really like a kid in a candy store here.

img_4529

With the impossible task of picking 1 new brew from this bounty of riches, I started eyeing the ipa gift boxes which I love so much for the new and yummy beer for the blog.

img_4531

Through the suggestion of a local, I decided to go with a 6 from Grizzly Paw Brewery https://www.thegrizzlypaw.com out of Canmore Alberta, just over and hour west.

img_4532

Evolution Ipa https://www.thegrizzlypaw.com/craft-beers-brewed-in-canmore-alberta/ is a damn fine beer and I understand why it was the recommended choice. Excellently bitter but not overly so and a nice well rounded coppery malt taste to it. I may just drink another.

img_4534

Thank you for joking me on my first leg of what promises to be a worldly beer adventure.

Sort:  

Lol - you looked at that and saw content - I looked at it and saw a crazy few weeks ! It looks fantastic - nice find !
!PIZZA

Yes I was like a kid in a candy store!

We left with $100 worth of beer and gave it a good home.

Nice !!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hoosie(5/5) tipped @zekepickleman (x1)

Join us in Discord!