#BeerSaturday week 266 - A Big Week in Beer!

266 weeks makes for a busy beer week when it falls in the middle of summer!


zekes-hops.jpg
Source: https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

I became a beer blogger naturally due to years I have spent brewing for myself, working with breweries on their technology and marketing, and the decades spent imbibing. Hence, the self-decreed title of the #Blockchain #Beerologist and I have cranked up my Beerology game this year as breweries reopened fully.

This week, I am visiting pubs, breweries and....Hop Farms!

 "image.png"

Pubs!


295884048_10220408984351295_977636503612372867_n.jpg

Pubs are back kicking, competing for full patios, and bringing back the live music! Here is 2 parts of Jack and the Hartbeat playing The Hub https://www.thehubstratford.com/ rooftop patio. I love seeing these guys and actually played a role in connecting them to this business where they have played many shows since. Good old juke box favourites played by a couple fun doods is great for a beer or 3 on a patio.

IMG_5012.jpg

Here, you can see 22 draft options ranging from light lager to gose to wheat beer and most points in between. It think I went for the 21 Haze East Coast IPA I often have at home. Great hazy beer for listening to music.

 "image.png"

Breweries!


IMG_5026 (1).jpg

How many times have you heard me mention Flying Monkeys Craft Brewery https://www.flyingmonkeys.ca/ ? I am willing to bet that I have blogged about their beer at least 2 dozen times among the 266 weeks of #BeerSaturday They were in a large part responsible for my slide into IPA obsession, have the wildest labels, and are as adventurous and goofy as you can imagine.

I will have to put together a foodie review of the whole experience this week if I can find the time.


IMG_5035 (1).jpg

For now, I will leave you with the flights we ordered. We foolishly started with a whole pint but wised up while drinking it and went for variety the second round. As memory serves, these are, in order, The Mutants are Revolting Session IPA, Quantum Hugs cold IPA, Juicy ass IPA and Geeked Out No Coast IPA. I will get into them each individually but I might be able to exist solely on Flying Monkeys if it came down to it.

 "image.png"

Hop Farm!


IMG_5006.jpg

When I discovered that there was a hop farm in my immediate area, I knew I had to visit https://www.tavihops.ca/ The immediate reason I had was to shoot my own stock hops photos for the branding and background for the Beer Blog. You will see some new images and decorations in weeks to come.

IMG_4980.jpg

The second was to discover, support and possibly even get to work with them as another #shoplocal client. I had a fantastic conversation with owner Kyle and discovered a bit about the history of the business. We may be able to help and work with them and I definitely look forward to telling more about Tavi Hops should I be able to close this sale.


IMG_5009.jpg

I was even able to sample a beer from a regional brewery that uses their hops. Good on https://brokenrailbrewing.ca/ for supporting local and brewing a solid selection of beers.

IMG_4993.jpg

Stay tuned for future episodes and a review of not only the business, but the 8 or so hop varieties they grow!

 "image.png"

#BEERSaturday!


287669158_5191063510942438_7817607533248274543_n.jpg

Warm up your liver and hit up https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/the-beersaturday-week-266-soccer-starts-again for this week's #beersaturday post. Grab a pint and join in the fun with a beer story of your own. Don't forget to stack !BEER tokens so that you can get rich and play the Beer King games every week here https://friends.beersaturday.com/hive One day I will be the BEER KING!

This week of #BeerSaturday, I like to invite @cmplxty who loves the crypto and can appreciate a good pint! Write a post about beer with min 3 pics in any language.

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"
 "LL Mends banner.png" JOIN US ON DISCORD SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE JOIN US ON TWITTER
 "image.png"

I am honoured to curate for:

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Flying Monkeys or Tavistock Hops for the next post?

Sort:  

Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

That cat pic though 🤣 🤣 🤣

Hmmm - will see how my cat 🐈 will look after an IPA. She only hav blond belgians;-)

Love to see you as a beer king on hive.

Great picture from your hop visit and still dreaming of heaving a few !BEER together.


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Great content man as always! I'm sorry that I missed the opportunity to write a post last week about my favorite beers but I had a ton of work at my day job and I had so much paperwork for my graduation from uni! I am promising that this #BeerSaturday I am going to share my Beer secrets! Have a nice day!
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lofone(1/5) tipped @zekepickleman (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!