#BeerSaturday week 267 - It is Getting Hazy in Here!

267 weeks and we are getting hazy!


hops.jpg

I became a beer blogger naturally due to years I have spent brewing for myself, working with breweries on their technology and marketing, and the decades spent imbibing. Hence, the self-decreed title of the #Blockchain #Beerologist and I have cranked up my Beerology game this year as breweries reopened fully.

This week, I FINALLY use my own image for the title shot and am trying out some new seasonal craft beers

 "image.png"

Pint O' the Week


IMG_4935.jpg

The Pint 'O the Week is a beer I have enjoyed on the town. Mug club at a local brewery, business meeting with a pint, cold one with a friend, enjoying a beer in the community can be as good as it gets.

This one is a pint enjoyed during an exotic Indian food dinner at https://rajastratford.ca with my family! Going somewhere with delicious food is special. When they know you enjoy the draft beer and recommend a nice Indian amber lager from the region, even better! When you are supporting a client and enjoying time with family, that is truly multitasking!

 "image.png"

Jackass IPA!


IMG_4936.jpg

When a beer leers at you from the shelf with this face, you have to pause and check it out. This is the first I am discovering Jackass Brewing https://jackassbrewing.ca/ even though it is only 40 minutes down the road from me. Bold colours with high contrast and interesting images is enough for me to check it out. A new New England IPA is almost a guarantee I will buy at least 1. It does look like I poured it from the second storey but I need to oxygenate with an aggressive pour to awaken the flavours for the first sip.


image.png

Sunkiss NEIPA https://jackassbrewing.ca/products/copy-of-beyond-the-pale-english-ipa is apparently their flagship beer. When you have a New England Pale Ale as your definitive brand, you have this Beerologists attention! You may see from the url they need to up the precision on their e-commerce game but the beer is on par. Juicy, hazy, even dank and worth buying again! Being their flagship beer, I hope it is available year round and stocked in my town!

 "image.png"

Haze for Dayz!


IMG_4943.jpg

I have reviewed Thornbury Craft Cider & Beer's https://thornburycraft.com/ product in the past but can recall being underwhelmed. Perhaps it was the fact that they divide their focus between cider (and a history of apple growing) and beer. Maybe it was because I was in the mood for an IPA and they didn't have what suited my fancy? Either way, when this cute little fella with his hoppy face and Haze on the label, I was in for another session

IMG_4944.jpg

I do recall Clark the pig on a past Thornbury beer and he is apparently the spirit animal for Haze for Dayz hazy IPA https://thornburycraft.com/beer/ This is a taproom series (which I like to call experimental, one-off, playground beers) that showcase a little progression and often come and go. With Nelson and Mosaic hops, I hope this one makes a return and perhaps becomes a mainstay so that I can enjoy it again. Of the 2 new beers in this post, I will have to say this i my favourite of the 2 for the more balanced and slightly more refined flavour....for a completely unrefined hazy IPA. Will buy again Clark!

 "image.png"

#BEERSaturday!


297995078_551463763157414_1749081607652680341_n.jpg

Happy International Beer Day from this beerologist and the regional craft brewers including Broken Rail Brewing https://brokenrailbrewing.ca/ just down the road. Warm up your liver and join @detlev and I at https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/yeaahhh-we-celebrate-beersaturday-this-is-week-267 for this week's #beersaturday post. Grab a pint and join in the fun with a beer story of your own. Don't forget to stack !BEER tokens so that you can get rich and play the Beer King games every week here https://friends.beersaturday.com/hive One day I will be the BEER KING!

This week of #BeerSaturday, I like to invite my new friend @new.things who knows running earns you the right to reward yourself with beer! Write a post about beer with min 3 pics in any language.

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"
 "LL Mends banner.png" JOIN US ON DISCORD SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE JOIN US ON TWITTER
 "image.png"

I am honoured to curate for:

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Hope you enjoyed International Beer Day!

Sort:  

Great content as always mate, one question rises to my mind after viewing your content for some time., do you know how many different brands of beers have you drunk? Personally, I believe that I have drunk only 10-20 brands but I drink large portions of 2 brands consistently. Thank you for sharing btw!
!PIZZA

I do have my old favourites I drink regularly and do not blog about them too often. Brands? Must be 1000 different ones! I always buy new ones and am blessed with an abundance of regional craft brewers with new beers coming out constantly.

What a time to be alive!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lofone(1/5) tipped @zekepickleman (x1)

Join us in Discord!