#BeerSaturday week 298 - Pubs, Grub and Monogamy


zHops1.jpg

I may have missed last week but I am back strong and blogging about the beers I have enjoyed recently

Beer blogging came naturally to me due to years spent brewing for myself, working with breweries on their technology & marketing, and the decades spent imbibing. Hence, the self-decreed title of the #Blockchain #Beerologist doing my best to consume, report and even brew to do that title justice.

This week, I am visiting a pub, restaurant and a regular brewery favourite for a single hop.

 "image.png"

The Mid-Week Mug Club


IMG_6686.jpg

I am back with a shot from the VIP seats at a local brewpub. We https://towncriermarketing.ca have done work for this business and my again at some point. In the meantime, we are mug carrying members of their club and I do love to stop in for a break in the middle of the day in the middle of town.

Turns out I am not the only IPA lover as their 21 Haze East Coast IPA https://heritagehopsbrew.com/products/21-haze-east-coast-ipa is out of stock on tap! So, you can see Erica pouring another pint in the background and the Perth County Conspiracy APA is what I opted for as second best for me. With my growing appreciation for lighter IPAs, I really enjoyed this visit and pint.

 "image.png"

Beer IS Food!


IMG_6335.jpg

Some will notice that I tag #foodie in my world-renown beer blog as I believe #hive is the perfect place for Foodies and bloggers alike. Plus, when I visit a restaurant, I love to accent the meal with a delicious beer. When I visit Raja Fine Indian Cuisine https://rajatstratford.ca, they know I love my beer and always offer me " the strong beer. In this case, it is from http://coolindiabrewing.com/ from about an hour down the road. While looking at the beer lineup at http://coolindiabrewing.com/our-beers/ I came to the realization that not only is it properly branded as India Pale Ale and the rest of them have India in the name as well.

IMG_6332.jpg

Many people would choose a nice light beer to wash down a zesty and spicy dish like this but I go for the zesty and spicy beer. Beer is food!
 "image.png"

Monogamy

IMG_6281.jpg

When I hit the beer store and scane the shelves for something new and exciting, I love it when I find one from Bellwoods Brewery https://bellwoodsbrewery.com/ in my old hood. Always trendy and fulla hipsters, they also have a pale ale game that is on flique. (Is that a thing?) Either way, it was a no-brainer to take this home and introduce it to my mouth and legions of followers.

IMG_6282.jpg

Monogamy IPA https://bellwoodsbrewery.com/products/monogamy is another in a growing line of single-hop IPAs available as of late. I generally prefer a mix of different hops to balance each other out into a more full-bodied beer. For the sake of evaluating the flavour profile of each hop and the ale game of each brewery, I am digging on these single hoppers.

Monogamy is our ongoing, single hop series of pale ales -- a delicious and interesting (controlled) experiment designed to give us all a better understanding of what a hop can do when it flies solo. We keep our base recipe and brewing processes the same, but switch up the hop variable each time. A particularly troublesome beer for those who feel they....Must. Collect. Them. All.

Throughout the years we've brewed and rebrewed this recipe with over 20 different hops, and in 2017 we expanded the series to include double dry-hopped versions (for that nth degree of hope aromatics).

Great description and it pours our characteristically hazy but they are missing one key detail! Which single hop is it? Further research is comes up as Citra which is a solid hop and still leaves room for the flavour of the ale to shine. Damn good beer!

#BEERSaturday!


335071713_3460716567544131_2143941813450450019_n.jpg

No staying at home for me now as I am off to enjoy a #beersaturday on at a hockey game off #hive. Warm up your liver and join @detlev and I at https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/beersaturday-298 for this week's #beersaturday post. Grab a pint and join in the fun with a beer story of your own.

This week for #BeerSaturday, I would like to invite one of my newest friends @wandrnrose7 who is a Hive veteran and multiplatform blogger who could use a beer.

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"
 "LL Mends banner.png" JOIN US ON DISCORD SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE JOIN US ON TWITTER
 "image.png"

I am honoured to curate for:

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Beer with your food?

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @joanstewart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

3D Printed beer holder:

image.png

Yeah, apparently it is a thing:
image.png

I love beer labels, that Monagamy label is fab, and I only enjoy beer if it's on tap at its brewery. Your posts make my mouth water!

Good looking cans and beer! I love it when the breweries put effort into their design as well as their beers.

Why thank you for the invitation and the mention. My husband is the ale drinker in our house. I never developed a liking for beer. 🤭He is working on starting to malt a heater/fan arrived the other day. He had begun malting a few years back when were just dating, but something didn't work out.

Right now he's experimenting with making capicola. It's currently curing from the basement rafters. :) Then, he'll be working on his malting once more.

Indian food and IPAs - sounds logical to me

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beer is food eh 😋

That feed you photographed looks tasty mind you and tasty looking beers too especially that Monogamy IPA

Always a magical mystery tour with your descriptive writing, knowledge on beers.

Nice venue to enjoy spicy meal with a beer close to hand.

!BEER