You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Bee - 29 August 2016

in #bees8 years ago

So you simply copied and pasted my article into yours?

Did you even read it?

You did not ask permission to use the article prior to the creation of this post, that at least is common courtesy.

You've not made any original comments concerning any of the articles you've copied and pasted into this one.

If you can't even be bothered to do that, you should be flagged for plagiarism as that is exactly what this is.

DO NOT COPY MY WORK IN THIS ARTICLE.

Sort:  

I did not mean to upset or offend you. I really liked your stuff and thought pointing people to it would be appreciated. I never claimed that it was mine, in fact if you read the intro paragraph it explains that this is the interesting stuff of the week. I will take extra care to avoid using anything of yours in the future. Sorry for trying to include you in my posts.

@mweich - Your post has been removed; however, YOU do not understand plagiarism -- your article was linked as the title, mention was clearly made that more photographs were in your post. This is how all news round-ups are done across the internet. Sorry that I upset you -- I figured that I was getting you additional exposure.

Wait, is that a BLUE BEE!  Steemit Colours!

22 August 2016 -  I was well aware that bees and wasps can come in many different  colours, though usually varying degrees of black and yellow, sometimes  white and black such as the Bald Faced Hornet in North America.  I was  quite surprised when I first spotted this blue bee buzzing about the  cosmos flowers last year! I was even more surprised to learn that it is an endangered species!   Cuckoo bees are cleptoparasites, laying their eggs in the hives of other  bees, having the host colony raise their young for them!  Not such  friendly behaviour from a bee that looks a lot like Disney's Stitch! 

[More and larger photos in the article]