You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To honey or not to honey & the importance of bees

in #bees6 years ago

While I have little empathy for my food and other species, I still agree with you completely hat the whole planet needs bees and they are the #1 priority when it comes to endangered species. I'm in full allegiance with the honey bee's mission. They are like silent keepers of what makes earth habitable for mammals and their role in the food chain is irreplaceable. Sadly, did you know the situation is so dire that scientists are inventing solar powered nano-bees for a back-up plan? And guess who filed the damn patent! WALMART! You've got to read this:
http://www.businessinsider.com/walmart-robot-bees-farming-patent-2018-3

Okay enough selling. Strange perhaps coming from such an omnivorous person as myself. Planting bee friendly flowers and having bee hotels is what I'm currently doing — aside from being overly mindful of gmos and stuff. It's such a helpless situation because we have these planes that spray platics and metals up here in the USA. I haven't seen a single bee all Spring :(

Sort:  

Wow! That's awful! I am actually speechless! Robot bees! Eeeeeek! Thanx for sharing this info with me! I keep learning so much more about the bees and I feel like I was totally blind and clueless before! Sending all the love to you! Great work helping the bees!