Monkeys | Wildlife : Animals - 1

in #behindthephoto4 years ago (edited)

DSC_9492.jpg

In Margalla hills, Islamabad many troops of monkeys are living and they are not shy of people. Being a wild life photographer I see these monkeys regularly and also photograph them. They are agile and clever and sometimes they also attack people for food that's why I keep distance from them. For this purpose I use my tele-photo lens to phtograph from a distance.

DSC_3923.jpg

DSC_8650.jpg

DSC_9470.jpg

At every weekend I travel to Margalla hills from Rawalpindi for birding. One fine morning I decided to explore damn-e-koh a busy picnic point for birding. As it was early morning so no visitors yet there, but I saw some monkeys resting and finding some food. Among these monkeys a mother with her infant caught my attention. I was fascinated to see such a strong love bonding between a mother and her child in animals. The mother was very protective and was trying her best to keep the infant safe and before her eyes. The infant monkey was playing and feeding. I had never photographed such moments so I tried to get closer. I was surprised to see that they were not afraid of my presence. It was a great moment for me and I enjoyed their company for some time.

DSC_9474.jpg

DSC_9475.jpg

DSC_9477.jpg

DSC_9489.jpg

DSC_9498.jpg

For wildlife photography I mostly use Nikon D7000 with Nikon 200-500mm Lense but for this shoot I went close to them so 200-250mm was focal length. Over all weather was cloudy and light was even.

Thanks to @appreciator for sponsoring @behindthephoto contest as well as the jury: @nelyp and @johan.norberg visit this post for more information about the contest Behind The Photo contest - Edition #6

SmallBanner2.jpg

DSC_9482.jpg

Sort:  

Hello friend @lifeskills-tv look at those little faces number 5 left me touched . thank you for sharing such beautiful images.How good these initiatives are for getting to know other users and their talents. I'm still in diapers. And look at those spoiled monkeys and scoundrels. How cute.

Thank you @lifeskills-tv for your entry, good luck in the contest!

Congratulations @lifeskills-tv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @yousafharoonkhan on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.