You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Kind!!

in #bekind4 years ago

Being a 90's kid, I am so happy my childhood was Social media free. I think that kids nowadays have access to all kinds of devices way too early and most teenagers grow up with a twisted image of body appearance, fake lifestyles and other things like that and with them still being vulnerable, trying to figure out life, finding their place in the world, comparing themselves to the unrealistic "Instagram life" - I can see how it may affect them in a negative way. Cyber bullying is something I cannot wrap my head around yet. :(

Search for something in google (or similar search engine) and look through the results. Then go on your so ail media pages and you will see that very thing you searched for hit you in the face.

This is so true!

Sort:  

It’s a scary world we have come to live in for sure. I may not speak to a lot of people that I call friends on social platforms but if something where to happen to them, then I wish I had just taking a little bit more effort to talk with them and get to know them better.
I recently have been battling with stress and I actually lost friends as they seen my vulnerability as a sign of weakness and decided to use that as a way of highlighting my flaws. Luckily for me and my loved ones, I managed to find an inner strength to overcome this. But despite a handful of careless people, I did see some friends really shine through when I needed them the most and it was a simple KIND action that they may not of intentionally knew that they had done that made my frown turn upside down.