Don't Tell Mama All You Know

in #benpet6 years ago

..............POEM.............

DON’T TELL MAMA ALL YOU KNOW
Run, please run my brother
Run beyond the southern border
Run faster than the warder
Take a message to Mama
Tell her the gods are not to blame
When half of a yellow sun
Shines on the road to bar beach
And things fall apart
Africa is no longer at ease
When the lion and the jewel image image image
Play in the forest of a thousand demons
Please say you are one of them

White Africans with black hearts
Black conscience, a clouded mat
Spread across the southern part
Africa to rip and tear apart
Benue to South Africa
Africa killing Africa
Prejudice against religion
Prejudice against tribe
Prejudice against regions with a different blood type
Am I a product of Jacob?
That you should revenge for Esau
Will we also breakup, for a crime we never saw?

Run, please run my brother
Run before we lose another
Live to speak for blood of a brother
Live to revenge, the spoils to recover
Revenge on foreigners
Revenge on immigrants
Revenge on mariner as-well-as infant
Tell Mama Africa never to shudder
Tell her I died to save a brother
Never mention I was killed by a brother
Even if her tears should fall like snow
Please, don't tell Mama all you know

{Are you resident in uyo and looking for where to groom and showcase your literary skills? ...Join Inkfall Literary club; the biggest literary club in Akwa Ibom... Simply inbox me or sms your name and age to 08085334161}

#Peter_Benjamin_Peter_Award
#A_Poetic_World_Cup
#Inkfall_Literary_Club

Sort:  

Truth....I did witness these scenes myself...so horrible

Wow...You did?
Tell us about it

It was a case of humans being slaughtered like cows...pray not to witness it

I pray so my brother

So so sad

Really sad and touching