You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My book 📖

in #berlin26 days ago

You're writing your second book? Where can we find your first book? On what topic is your first book?


It's a long way from being a finished product, but the daily zapfic serial I've been publishing at InLeo is my first draft at a novel I want to publish. Since I didn't have it fully thought out for traditional long form writing, I decided to tease it out of my head 240 characters at a time using LeoThreads at InLeo. Besides the actual text, I'm also publishing posts about the writing process, partly as a way to help me advance the writing, and partly to give readers a behind-the-scenes look at what I've been up to.

To make it easier to locate this content, I published a post to serve as a way to navigate through it. It's at my profile page both as a web site link and as a sticky post in my profile page. Given where the story is now, one way to read it is to access content at links in the section titled "GHAWG, Uninterrupted" through Act 6; since Act 7 is in progress, read the Weekly Summary posts beginning with zapfic entries 328-340 (2024-January-14 through 2024-January-26).

Once the zapfic serial ends, I will port it to the more expected long form style. I will publish everything first at InLeo so that it gets recorded to Hive blockchain, and later (after I know what I'm doing) I will republish at Substack (title and account name remain TBD).

Once I complete this process for the 1st zapfic serial, I will repeat this process for the 2nd and 3rd zapfic serials.