You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever been Steemauled by Burnitallbernie?

in #berniesanders6 years ago

I wish it wasn't necessary but it is. I agree that when people are censoring themselves, which they are for fear of reprisal, it doesn't matter a fig that you have a censorship resistant platform. I wish Steemit.inc could see that.

Sort:  

Stinc is aware of it. I have personally spoken with them about it, both on and off chain, including many of the top 20 witnesses as well. The issue for them is that the market for their services isn't the users, but the SP.

There are now 35 whales, and that is the market for Stinc. That's who pays their bills, and the platform thus conforms to the needs of the whales, rather than the public. The whales seek ROI, and that's why bots run rampant.

Sorry you got hit for voicing your opinion. I have also, and have even run into 'professional flagger', according to the 'about me' blurb. As I was posting about how flagging 'to protect rewards pool' protects only those that have a substantial interest in the pool, i.e. the whales, who receive over 90% of rewards, I appreciated the proof of my contention.

When the flaggots realized they were making my point for me in a more powerful way than mere words could, they quit.

XD

The whole thing sucks. If this shit isn't sorted out, SMT's will be a nightmare and steem's credibility will continue to be called into question. The big players are choking their golden egg laying goose to death.