Squirrel Bait Responds To @berniesanders - 1

in #berniesanders5 years ago (edited)

@berniesanders Wrote:


berniesanders (73) in berniesanders • 2 hours ago

RE: Blow Hole Bully: O.C.P.D.

Awe, you guys are totally adorbs!!!! Vote for witness @nextgencrypto!!! Thank you and have a blessed day!!!

My Response:

Thank you. I hear that I am eccentric but adorable often. It is so nice to see you use non-abusive language. Condescending is perfectly okay. I thank you very much for that.

However, you are still harassing and being very abusive and predatory towards my friends. We both know there is a difference between flagging a post and what you are doing. I check everyday before I post to see if you are still abusing my friends. You can flag this account into oblivion if you want. Platforms come and go. No sweat off my brow. Your victims enjoy the posts and they are searchable for the future.

I will stop posting and change my header's statement when you leave my friends alone.

I will no longer place my quality content on this platform however for reasons larger than you.

May we BOTH be blessed tomorrow.

olive branch.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

haha! man, you're the best squirrelbait! I sure don't want to see you go.

I will miss you too. There are other platforms out there. I will run into you again. I can't tell you how much I appreciate your encouragement and advice when I first came here. You are a wonderful soul and deserve better than this mismanaged platform for all your hard work. If steem ever goes back up, I will cash out. Otherwise, this account can just sit here.

I have a feeling I will be adding some more posts to the blockchain before I go though.

howdy today squirrelbait..well...dang. Can you be contacted through your other platforms? You probably aren't on discord are you? I have no problem giving out one of my emails, I've done that before, I'd like to be able to stay in contact. I know you have a youtube channel, at least for now.
I hate to see good people and great content creators leave steemit because that's what we need here but I know the way it's set up with this censorship system it just isn't free speech here.

Congratulations @squirrelbait! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I put a lot of effort into my videos!! I wanted an alternative to YouTube so I started a Dtube channel. The Blog (Steemit) came with it which I got used to over time. I was being patient while Dtube developed and solved the many upload issues it was having. Meanwhile I met people on Steemit and learned to be a blogger of sorts and uploaded videos when it was working. It was a growth experience for me as I am not normally a social gal. Then the hard fork happened. I noticed some things during that time that concerned me about those at the top and how the hard working content providers are viewed.

Then there's the issue with usability for new people so I was concerned about growth and sustainability. Again, videos are time consuming to make. I stopped using DTube about 2 months ago as the upload issues continued and were wasting my time. I found other platforms I could use smoothly and efficiently. They are video based-no blog. I am happily growing those. Slowly but they are growing. I was already coming to the conclusion I am wasting my time and effort here. Not with money but with audience, my time, and future use.

Then this current nonsense happened and I watched and waited while I looked around and did some research. Crap rolls down hill. I continued snooping over this last week to see if I can get a beat on the real deal here. My account isn't worth cashing out at this point in time so I can just let it be. I don't know how to anyway. I figured if it ever accumulated enough value I would look into it and find out. None of my crypto based platforms are cash cows for me. Not really the point of making the videos I do.

I feel bad because I begged some people who wanted to leave after the hardfork to stay. I already apologized to them.

Sorry so long but I figured other folks I know would ask as well. Thanks @baah.

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

I appreciate your 2 cents. I really do. Thank you so much. I will consider this. Listening to folks is important. I will take my time and carefully consider what to do with this blog. I may just take an extended break. There are some really awesome folks here that I enjoy supporting their hard and creative work. Really really good people. Thank you. I appreciate your advice.