⭐️ "Blue Angel" - traditional meets digital

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Another artwork, where I used a big oil painting and transferred it into something new with digital tools. The original red and gold tones are only left in certain areas, now emphasized with the bold blue surrounding them.

Now added to my BeScouted photo collection, where you can see a larger number of my pictures all at once.


I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems

appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork.

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

I love it! I sounds so redundant in your posts, but I generally do love your work so whatelse can I say? 🤷🏼‍♀️

I particularly like the cobalt blue. That’s not usually in the palette with which you work, but it makes the Golden mechanics POP nicely!

Also like how her shoes are entangled in the machinery. Well, actually now that I look again and see her hands on the controls I guess they’re not so much entangled as contributing to operations. All about perspective I suppose.

Thank you so much, I always enjoy your comments! I think, we both genuinely like each others... ahm... content (?), so of course the reaction is always somewhat similar.

When I see your posts, my eyes feel like they open just a little wider and I'm curious and eager to find out the story with your pictures. The only reason I have not commented on your last series of pictures yet, is exactly that I thought I might sound... repetitive 😋

You are right, I rarely use lots of blue, but in this case I too thought it makes the other elements pop really good. Funny thing is, that this piece was planned all greens! When I worked on my underpainting in white on red to shape the forms, I felt more and more that it would be a pity to cover the red with glazes of green and so I changed my mind mid way towards reds and gold yellows. I think it was the right decision 😎

The color decision was brilliant. It really works here!

And regarding my your lack of comments lately...I’ve missed you! I don’t mind redundant. I just like to know you see me, and I love thinking my posts open your eyes. I think we have similar eyes, I just blather on longer about what I see with words whereas you communicate it beautifully via pictorially. ☀️

Oh, I always see you. As I have you on my steemvoter account, I always get a notice on steemworld.org immediately, when you post something :-)

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I usually associate blue with silver and red with gold but now I see that blue and gold go perfectly together! Oh, I would love to have the figure of this girl, lol!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

The blue and the gold are such pretty together <3 Lovely composition, also, as usual @reinhard-schmid !!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow, this looks like a Tarot Card ART !

You are so awesome !

Your art is great.

@reinhard-schmid Very beautiful picture! I can't take my eyes off this beautiful Аngel)

@reinhard-schmid awesome painting! Love how it's mixed with tech look and the colors are amazing. Waving a hello~ Sorry I've been away for 2 months, but that's cuz I was without my Macbook and had to fix a hefty lumsum of money before I'm able to utilize my computer including Steemit postings! I did enjoy your artwork previously and so I'm back to check out your new artwork. Hope to see more of your posts and always enjoy feedback on my artwork as well! :) Upvoted to support~

Love it!!!! :-D

Don't you just love that digital power?! To take our work and play and play, it also spurs on new ideas for our next work, I think.

Sorry I am so late coming to comment on this, but I had a busy week and a glorious 2 days off! Now, it is back to work.

That blue with the gold is very regal looking too, I might add!