UMBILICAL CONNECTION TO A DREAM

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

From a portrait photo taken in 2006 with a Olympus Model u710 camera I played with it 2 years later in 2008 in photoshop (Adobe 7). Like most of the stuff I've done in those days, I cannot remember the steps taken, but basically I believe I used curves and then distortion filters and lens flares with the history brush set at different levels of opacity.


🔎
A large image you can zoom is found on my Flickr site here:
UMBILICAL CONNECTION TO A DREAM

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

@thermoplastic I was looking around on Steemit and saw your post...what interesting and cool photo you have there! Lovely work of photoshop, and mix with lens flare / distortion filters...the black background really pops out the photo! Great work, upvote your post to support!

thanks - I did this a long time ago.

It's interesting how it all started as a portrait turns into this cool artistic piece...I am not as strong when it comes to Photoshop application and image rendering with your suggested tools. This looks interesting!

it's just a matter of noodling around with the various filters and distortions, color balance, curves etc - just make sure you save the results with a new file name and retain the original. I usually add a number to the end of the file name for this. Just be bold. To me, it is like a kid playing with the chemistry set, except with photoshop, you don't run the risk of blowing up your house!

Hahhaa....that's true...no worry about blowing up home, just anxiety around screen freeze lol! That's why it makes sense to save on various versions...I do that too cuz it would really drive me nuts if my file somehow accidentally got deleted or file corrupted! Artists and chemists are not much different; bold, curious, and experimental lol

wow - your comment was upvoted by @gentlebot - you made almost as much for that than I did for my post, lol - it pays to chat, I guess!
Shout out a big hello from me to Vancouver when you are in Stanley Park, or Horseshoe Bay, 2 of my fave places there!

Lol...well I do like to comment back with quality feedbacks and discussion points. Steemit to me is not only a place to give a 1-liner comment. I love to learn and learning is not only by reading the posts but also interacting and getting to know/build a connection with the authors like yourself. Haha...it does pay to chat indeed haha, but really, I like to follow authors who post awesome quality content and you are one of them! Consider me a Steemit fan and friend lol~ Looking forward to your next posts, and come visit my posts too always love feedback on my own work. Learning and growing :D