Trust in a Relationship

in #beststar6 years ago

Simply put, relationship could mean any form of connection or association, it could also mean a way in which two or more people behave and are involved with each other. People generally go into relationship for different reasons, some could be genuine and some might not be. But whatever reason you may have for being in a relationship either with your fellow human being or with God, there must be complete trust for that relationship to thrive.
First of all, I want to talk about our relationship with God and the need for us to trust Him. As we may have observed or read in the bible, being in a relationship with God, requires that we trust Him completely with all our lives. Abraham trusted God completely, even when God told him to sacrifice his only son. Genesis 22:1 - 2. There are so many examples of great men in the bible who being in a relationship with God meant trusting him completely.
More so, if you claim to have a good relationship with God and don't trust Him completely, of what good is that relationship? God is a merciful father, that even though sometimes we entertain doubts in our hearts, He still trusts us, and He's always proud of us as his Children. So what more can I say, knowing fully well that without God I can do nothing and I am nothing. But His words assured me that I can do all things in Him who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13. What choice do I have, if not to trust God completely if I must have a good relationship with Him.
Further more, trusting God means:
1. Surrendering your being to His Kingship.
2. Obeying His words and following His Instructions.
3. Showing love to everyone, because He Himself is Love.
4. Believing in Him completely and all that He said He will do.
5. Having complete faith in Him.
In addition, relationship without trust is no relationship at all, so if we must be in a relationship especially with God, we must be ready to trust Him completely. Thank you and God bless you all. @greatsam

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.goodnewsaboutgod.com/studies/trust2.htm

@cheetah, that post is not similar with the post in the link you provided. What are u doing?