I am not a quitter...

in #betterme5 years ago

Today I went for a run. I woke up at 7 AM and by the time I was done with my coffee, it was already a little too hot, but I went anyway. My first mile time was ok, I was relatively ok with it. For some reason when I was checking my app , I somehow messed it up and it wasn't timing me anymore. I stopped running. I was at the 1.5 mile mark. When this happened to me in the past, I would just continue to run, as I kind of know my normal route and how to reach my 2 miles. But today I stopped. That's a first for me.
While I run, if I get too tired I always tell my self, slow down but don't stop. The fact that I stopped today, it kind of pissed me off. So, I'm walking home, and on my way home I kept telling my self : " I am not a quitter, I am not a quitter!". I got back home and I drank some water. Geared up and away I went again. I went and ran for another mile. I was tired but it felt good. It felt good to stick to my story and prove to my self that I am not a quitter.
I am proud of my self.
I am proud that I took a step out of my ordinary and pushed my self towards a better and stronger me.

Today was a good day. And it's exactly 11:11 AM.

I also captured this dragon fly sitting on my aloe plant. I love dragonflies.

How was your day? What small mountain did you conquer?

Namaste,

Dee
Photo Aug 10, 8 57 06 AM.jpg