Sort:  

I'm excited for Golem, but also ETH finally getting a marketable DAPP!

I'm using my CPU to mine bytecoins, I just started mining for an hour and I allready got 40 bytecoins. Great article, bying golem is on my to-do list now.

What exchange has bytecoin? Is there a general wallet that hols so many more coins than jaxx or exodus?

I bough my bytecoin with poloniex

Ive pretty much determined that by the time I hear of anything it is a bad time to get into it lol.

Brass golem is finally launched :D

not yet the final version, i'm a tester and we still waiting for it. only Pre-released brass

It looks interesting and promising.
It seems very similar to Maidsafe.

Ain't that the Jew Bear from Inglorious Bastards...lol

so how do i get to rent my cpu??

@indepthstory

I don't think it is out yet, but basically you install something on your computer and when it isn't being used you get golem tokens depending on how much is being used

Golem has one of the best ideas when it comes to cryptocoins that are upcoming or already out.
It has a lot of potential.
No doubt it will grow in value.

Yup even if the long term isn't friendly to it. There's a good team there too I understand. Which is everything. Compare it to investing in small companies or startups. Ideas only go so far. And other people can take them. The people matter

if you love golem, then check up SONM this will be huge! This lifechanging tipp and others you get on my blog. cheers.

Bought my first GNT two days ago. It isn't the only ETH token I have bought, but I am very happy with their business model.

It could be big. I generally do not want to own system use tokens, unless people are going to really use the system. However, Ethereum is becoming the NASDAQ of crypto. With the BANCOR ICO launching soon, it will permit Golem to be folded into crypto ETF's traded on Ethereum and other markets outside the Ethereum platform.... if Golem gets rolled into popular crypto ETF's on Ethereum, could be big just for that reason, hard to tell with crypto.

I'm a bagholder

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Is the Brass test version in use? I'd like to hear a review of it.

Put a small % of ur portfolio into golem for sure. At a half dollar u won't regret it.

Like bitcoin mining malwares , won't there be a Golem malware out soon after their project starts running?

When looking at Power Ledger and what they are trying to accomplish you ask yourself where would they fit into the puzzle that is Elon Musk. For instance: Elon Musk dreams to colonise Mars his ultimate challenge, however with this ambition he needs some key factors to fall into place before it could eventuate.
These key factors would be a

self sustainable energy system run on solar energy (Power Ledger)
a low energy un hackable and secure perfect working system that can scale, communicate with machines and technologies, link devices and basically run itself ( Iota)
obviously the machines and devices themselves (Tesla etc)
a supercomputer to be the brain of the system( Golem)
public approval ( so it will have to be tested first in just say Australia’s dessert and solar climate)
It might be me but these projects that have already began to spring up through ICO funding cryptos seem to fit into a puzzle that are endorsed by all the billionaires that have changed the world for the future such as Elon Musk, Bill Gates, Richard Branson and so on. Either this club of elites has already began turning the wheels or they need to catch up for a beer. 🍻