Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Here's my entry...hopefully not too late.
Whaleshares logo.png

I am Ahab ! I have come for your whales !

WhaleShares_logo

without the text:

WhaleShares_logo

or this one?


Hi, Style is really nice but Entries must include the Bitshares and Steem logos.

Let's give this a go...

WhalleSharesLogo.png

Wow...that is sexy...

Thanks! This is my first time using Steemit. Heard about all this from the Beyond Bitcoin Podcast. Still learning the ropes but this site is an incredible concept. Glad to be able to throw my hat in the ring!

I heard you like gifs?

( My png entry is coming in some days, hope you enjoy in the meantime :) )

Not gonna lie. Thats pretty frigging epic.

Thank you! Because you liked it that much I tweaked it a bit(added some lighting and burnt the steemit logo into the metal) and made an updated version:

I think I'll also stick with this design for the logo, sadly it has to be png and won't be moving. :D

make the metal part bigger so the water ripple doesn't show at the bottom.

Thank you for your suggestion! I also noticed that, but since this is just a basic animated version of what I wanted to create as a png for this contest I don't want to focus on that too much. I also kind of disliked the color/texture of the coin itself and changed it in the meantime.

Maybe if enough people ask for it, I'll make a gif out of the updated version of that logo.
We'll see that, when I have created a post about that issue.

Anyway, have a nice day and thank you so much for your feedback!

Here is My ENTRY hope you guys LIKE IT!
Tried to be CREATIVE, this is the animated version!
WhaleShares-Logo-Small.gif

This post received a 25% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @justcallmemyth! For more information, click here!

It's alive! :)

I love it man! Great logo. This one should definitely win!

Awesome job Myth

Really cool ;)

Oh yeah in lead! Do need help with the wallet though?
how do i set up for whaleshares wallet??

I GOT A WALLET NOW!

Looks great!

Really cool logo dude.
How did I miss this?
You do great work my friend.

No problem! I swear it's the most creative! Next one will be like a GOLD coin!

Thanks everyone for the upvotes! I try to put 300% in everything I do!
(almost got me intouble here) lol!
Im happy to contribute in anyway if anybody needs resources just Look up my blog!!

Need more votes please thanks again everyone!

I just gave you an upvote, I hope it helps!

Thank you, I appreciate it so much!

Looks great little buddy! Steem on

Ha ha This just makes me smile every time I see it! lol!

Oh man gotta get some more votes!!!

Finally I'm sort of happy with my logo. I hope you guys enjoy:

this one was another of my favorites. if it was right for the site i would have chosen it. but i am sure we can use it somewhere :)

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'd really love to see that happening.
Please tell me when you've used it somewhere. I'd love to take a look at it, once it's in place.
Maybe it's suitable for displaying a whaleshare as Icon when handling it?

Also thank you for those big upvotes, that really made up for not getting into top 3 :).
And I'll also try to participate in round 3. We'll see if I can scramble up something that suits the site a bit better.

I've adjusted it a bit to also display a whales name:

Maybe you can find a use for it a bit easier now.

and here is mine

This is fantastic!
I'm looking for a logo for a steemit exclusive video series I'm starting.
Any chance you might be available?

Thanks a lot mate!
I'm glad to help out just give me heads up

Can we chat in steemchat or in steemspeak on discord

Ofcourse, Discord is okay.
"@trillex#5434

Not getting any search results
I'm currently in steemspeak in #general-text
Handle @4EverHumblePDX
If you pop in and say hello I can direct message you

Cool logo, I like it! :)

simple and cool

This is good

Danke @jphenderson I appreciate it

this one is great

Hi! I'm back :D !

Oh Jesus....you are amazing man...

Damn you are amazing...

Hahaha thank you so much Fuzzy! I missed you man!

I'll make sure to catch next contests and be up to date! I was also wondering how to get into your broadcast since they were so cool and I lost the track, are you still doing them? =)

i dont know if i will ever stop :D

Im so glad you didn't give up on us man. I missed you too ;)

Oh, my bad! I just realize that I didn't follow the guidelines. Here it goes again with the right format!

kind of. you are missing the steem logo ;)

Completely right, that was my mistake because of not paying attention to the guidelines! Next time I will do better ;)

I am using this when talking about WhaleShares sometimes so why not put it also in there! :)

Here is my entry.
Киты_.png

Congratulations!

Thanks! Now I can test how WhaleShares works:-)

FullSizeRender.jpg

my graphic art LOGO

maybe the contest is already over ..

Thank you so much for the upvotes ! :) Much Love to all WHALES ! and thank you for the fun contest !

You didn't win this contest but we want to use this for the whaleshares hangouts we are starting. You can join us in the discord server here: https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c or email us at [email protected] and we can discuss paying you some whaleshares for it.

i went in the discord but i dont know where you are ..if i cant find you i ll go to mail...thanks

My entry for the logo. LB
whales_louis.png

Hi, here is mine!
logo_whaleshare.jpg

this one was close....lol

Finally I Made It :)
How is mine logo steemers.

Pics_Art_06_14_04_12_34

here is mine i worked really hard on it (:

Image of Yaktocat

not your regular flat design logo, huh? ;) but decided to submit it anyway, don't think I have much chances to win but it was fun to make it anyway :)

I'm a fan, good job

Damnn these are some great entries! Wish all of you the luck, and many thanks to Fuzzy and his crew for taking initiative with this!

Well, I'll post mine here again in case some people missed it

whaleshare-cover.jpg

I love it :)

not saying I dislike your logo, cause I actually do like it, but you might want to rethink the placement/use of the steemit logo. The current use/placement suggest the whale is in dire need of a bath aka Smells horribly. Just saying.

i think i like it even better now :D

I suppose he's crying then (the b/drop beneath his eye) for smelling bad 😂

I am not a graphic artist by any means, but I thought I'd enter for fun. I do pixel-art stuff every once in a while so I thought I'd try my hand at this. It looks a bit cartoony, I don't expect you to use it lol. But here's my entry anyway.

Here is one without text

Sprite-00221.png

Here is it with text

Sprite-7001.png

Hope you like it @officialfuzzy

whaleshares 1000x1000px.png

Is there a download for the Bitshare and Steem logos? How can I get them to incorporate into my logo design?

type "bitshares logo" &"steem logos" on google, you'll def see something.

even better, add eps or svg in the seatch and you'll probably find a vector format, meaning infinitely scalable

Just so i understand, anyone can enter and you don't have to have participated in round one? (to be more clear you can only enter in 1 single round of 3)

You are able tonenter into every round. You can even use a your past logo if your last one didnt win :)

But i personally hope people who can will make new ones even if they wish to post their last one.

ooh that's nice. I got a couple of ideas. So I can use one this round and another next round. Thanks.

Inpatience to see more great entryes !

I think i'm gonna join again :)

Best of luck everyone - Round 1 was incredible... hope Round 2 raises the bar even further!

Sit back and Watch some CoOL designs. I love them all :)

I'm looking forward to all the creative artists out there that will come up with all sorts of great logo's!

The last winners logo will be hard to beat. I like it!

Wow this is interesting! Awesome for #artist there to show there creativity hehe ;-)

There are 2 pages
Pages