[Beyondbitcoin RSVP] Whaletank Hangout #217 - 7/28/17 - (Over 1000 Steem in Awards!)

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

"Whalestokens will Help your project get seen and paid..." ~ officialfuzzy



BeyondBitcoin WhaleTank

Over 1000 Steem in Rewards Each Hangout!


Last Week's Winner of 1000 Beyondbits is @cm-steem of Gridcoin!

Thanks @cm-steem for Sharedropping $500 of Gridcoin from BitShares DEX onto our guestbook!



Give and thou shalt receive...

I'm proud to proclaim that whaleshares testing is progressing relatively smoothly (despite a few small hiccups along the way) and has opened up a world of possibility for me as even a mini whale to accomplish things I otherwise could only dream about prior. Because of this success, I am finally able to begin the beta for Beyond Bitcoin Whaletank. This means that we are in a place that enables me to update the old Beyond Bitcoin hangouts into something better, which in turn opens up the announcement of our flagship hangout...only upgraded.

So with this said, many of the same Rules Apply for Whaletank as those for Beyond Bitcoin Hangouts, except now we are adding some more Rules... and a little Competition to add some Spice! Not to mention a few Power-Ups for those of you who feel like working a little harder to get a bit of an edge over other projects in your coverage!



How to get Coverage of your Project: Leverage Your Community (Use your own token to Double your chances!)

Post to this and future Hangout Announcements telling us if you are going to be there and what project/topic you would like to cover with the Beyond Bitcoin Community. The highest voted project/topics at the start of the hangout every Friday @ 3pm UTC will be covered first, followed 2nd highest, 3rd highest...etc in sequence from highest to lowest.


Power-Up: Projects that provide links to their token on Bitshares double their chances of being 1st place!



How much time will we have in the WhaleTank?

Hangouts will be at least 45 minutes long, but depending on attendance and projects/topics to be covered may last up to 3 hours. Given this, we will try to be as flexible with guest speakers as possible, but will be forced to limit the number covered in any hangout to 8. This should enable us to at least let people speak/take questions for 15-20 minutes each. All projects/topics that are not covered during Whaletank will be able to speak up after the 1st hour of the afterparty.


Power-Up: Those who run out of time can try to buy extra time (10 minutes max) by offering their tokens free or discounted!



Is coverage all I get?

No. You also get a whole laundry list of cool things:

  1. Your RSVP reply is upvoted and paid by the community and @fuzzyvest based on their interest in your project and the voting power of their accounts.
  2. Every Approved Guest Speaker will Share from a pool of WhaleShare and/or Beyondbit Tokens equivalent to the amount earned by each week's RSVP post for speaking! The post earned $1000? Speakers will share 1000 WhaleShare or Beyondbit tokens!
  3. Every Week, fuzzy will give at least 500 WhaleShare or Beyondbit tokens to his favorite project with a token! At the end of every hangout, fuzzy will decide during the afterparty which token will earn these upvotes...during which time you might be able to try the Power-Up below!
  4. Every Week it is possible to catch the attention of other whales who plan to join with whaleshares based tokens of their own! And in the future it is nearly guaranteed...

Power-Up: You can try to change fuzzy's mind and the community's mind with creative distributions of your token!



Is any topic off Limits?

Yes. We reserve the right to learn from the newest trickster trolling steemit consistently searching for way to insert chaos into the equation and devise future strategies for negating these. Naturally if these efforts become ham-fisted attempts at shutting down free speech in honest conversations, the audience will hold us accountable.
But with that said....pretty much anything can be covered--even up to and including current events. However, I personally will only be biased to projects with tokens and those that at least touch the blockchain in some way shape or form. Furthermore, I will be asking the community to downvote absolute Rubbish! ;)



Power-Up: No Power Up Code here...(Sorry Player)



All Vote tokens are on BitShares! So even if you do not have your own token, make sure you have a BitShares Wallet to receive and send them for upvotes on your steem posts!

Download BitShares Wallet




How to Make a Token




How to Make a Token - By @chronos



During the Week you can find us in Our 24/7 WhaleShares Server! (preferably the Adult Swim VOIP)

And of Course you can join Our EOStalk Discord



How to Join the Beyond Bitcoin Mumble where BitShares and Steem were born!

Or message officialfuzzy on WhaleShares Discord to ask about help creating a token.



How to Join Beyond Bitcoin WhaleTank



Step 1: Download Mumble Here
Step 2:

Step 3:
Enter the following information:


Label: BeyondBitcoin
Address: 149.210.187.155
Port: 64738
Username: Enter your username
Password: w0rldCh@NG3rsUN!t3

Step 4: RSVP Below with the following details:

  1. Project/Topic Name/News Piece
  2. Relevant Steemit Tag?
  3. Appropriate links to share?
  4. Steemit and/or Mumble account name of Representative/Speaker
  5. How should we Introduce you/your project/your news coverage?
  6. What is your bitshares account name?



All BeyondBitcoin content is powered by Steemit.com so please join the new social media movement that enables Creative Commons content creators and Open Source developers to earn funding for participating in the community's growth and sustenance. Post to Steemit.com to earn and pay others with a simple upvote!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Virtualgrowth went to Smart Money representing OpenLedger last weekend
Working with AppTrade who is looking for graphene developer.
Looking to collaborate people and ideas with working proposal to update bitshares documentation.
Steemit / Mumble: @virtualgrowth & a guest to be announced shortly
Virtualgrowth evolving to use knowledge and resources to help otehrs in the crypto space.
bitshares: virtual-growth
more details will be added this evening

I always like to hear from @virtualgrowth

With value propositions created for VOICESHARE, I would be very happy to have the VOICESHARE ICO on whaletank hangout, this will be eostalk initiative and details are mentioned below

Project Name: Voice of Steemit – VOICESHARE ICO on Whaletank Hangout

Relevant Steemit Tag: beyondbitcoin, eostalk, Blog, Psychology, voiceofsteemit

Appropriate links to share: VOICESHARE ICO : Details and Whaletank Discount - 28-07-2018 @3pm UTC - A eostalk.io initiative

Steemit and/or Mumble account name of Representative/Speaker : @rideofpassion
How should we introduce you/your project/your news coverage: Voice Of Steemit project will be having its ICO on mumble hangout, and free token giveaway for everyone being a part of the whaletank hangout. Will also be distributing tokens at a discounted rate for all the contributors to the community. Will be a fund raising event with all value propositions explained.

What is your bitshares account name: ride-of-passion

  • How should we Introduce you/your project/your news coverage?
    LFNCOIN - A Looking For Niche token.

  • What is your bitshares account name?
    rawbin-hutt1

  • BitShares Exchange market link (LFNCOIN <=> BTS): https://openledger.io/market/LFNCOIN_BTS

congratulations!

Thanks @luvabi! :D

always looking forward to this hangout !

Luke I AM your father!

The power of upvotes can never be underestimated. Keep getting votes, and you smile to your steem dolls.

Nice poat

Tq for sharing :)

I m Sani, Indonesian , I love nature
If u dont mind, Plz come to my account @kakilasak :)

RSVPing to listen in to the new projects :)

Bitshares is actually gaining much ground. Keep up the campaign, beyongbitcoin.

RSVP

Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting.

Worked on this Promotion for Whale Tank...

DQmRv7EZ3xZnHRud8UsRxX4AVZmLhfdHfC58bu2yfogujsi_1680x8400.jpg

what is your bts address and why didn't u submit this in our contest?

I have submitted and to my luckly surprise i won 3rd palce :D

I created on https://bitshares.org a wallet named bronkong-art

Its been a couple of days and because im new into Bishares, whaleshares, beyondbit, I am a bit confused how to receve this tokens from my 3rd place. It would be nice if you could give me some feedback on this.
Im on Steemit.chat and my name is bronkong.steemit

Cool! Thanks for using my work!

View the post here!

Lol, I just saw that my work won 2nd prize! Cool! Thanks @anritco and @officialfuzzy.

Contest Results!

Hi I am a HUMAN BEING and NOT a Bot! (just thought you should know) Great info. thanks for posting - upvoted & following!

Thanks

Thanks @officialfuzzy appreciate the help in understanding more about this process! I'm new, still much to learn!

@officialfuzzy

Let's open a Steemit Collection

created by steemornot

Thanks @officialfuzzy for sharing the hangout details, sometime mumble does not work properly and shows the message "unable to connect"...how can i troubleshoot...

yo follow me up guys for great daily gaming content and a few laughs, follow upvote comment and resteem for more of the best gaming blog on steemit

Thats really cool to know that we can do that without having to know SOLIDITY and writing a smart contract for the ETH blockchain. I might have to look into this and see what I can do! Got some ideas brewing.

Yes, seriously - so powerful...

Bitshares is the only blockchain that turns a profit and uses it to pay for maintenance and upgrades. i might stick with it for a while !
Thanx for this post, Cheers

Project Name - TechShares

Relevant Steemit Tag - #Help, #Technology, #howto

Appropriate links to share - I have none

Steemit and/or Mumble account name of Representative/Speaker - utfull

How should we Introduce you - Introduce me as the person who aims to support all of those in a need for technical support for their computers, laptops, tablets, Ipads specially those who are not able to afford the support and might be postponing it due to lack of finances. My project mainly aims to help specially the older generation, who lack the basic understanding of computer technology or are too old too take their systems any where to get it fixed.

What is your bitshares account name? - tfllkshk

You might ask several questions like how will you execute it, how will you promote your currency or how does it benefits beyondbit, I have each and everything figured on papers an in my mind, just allow me a chance to present them so I can share my vision with everyone.

P.S - I understand I have to create a token and I will get it done before I present my Ideas to the whales

I'd love to give a short update on the Hairshares project, but not sure I'll be able get in before I have to leave.

Consider this a conditional RSVP :)

@officialfuzzy I am pleased to read about future developments and to see that Steemit remains decentralized but well catered for.

thankyu for.shared...

long live blog chain!@!!!! haha lol

Thanks for sharing this information. I'm fairly new here still, so I'm gathering as much information as possible. I hope I can positively contribute to the entire Steem community and educate other newbies in the future.

Great and informative post
Thanks for sharing and keep up the hard work

Well done @officialfuzzy good infos there :)

Great reading . Ill need to look into this further .

Good post. Very informative and useful to readers. Got really good information. This is really of great benefit to Steem community. Will continue to follow post.

N8ice nice and nice!

I do not really understand about bitcoin yet, but after I see your post @officialfuzzy , I understand about bitcoin

Okay.. pretty new to steemit... but I'll give it a try.

I've been wanting to learn how to make a token, because I'm in beginning stages of a big project.........I think it could be worthy of a token, but since we will be using Steem, it feels like it will overcomplicate things.....I think I should anyway, just for the experience though.......Your continued effort is impressive!

Its why steem was made!

If i were u id think really strongly about what your inner compass is telling u. People will someday realize bitshares and steem are like yin and yang..if they havent already ;)

And thanks for the luv!

congrats cm-steem and also thanx for share it @officialfuzzy

yo follow me up guys for great daily gaming content and a few laughs, follow upvote comment and resteem for more of the best gaming blog on steemit

Follow me..
And..
please upvote my essay..
😊😊

Nice post. Upvoted and following you. Please visit my blog @bikash-tutor and upvote and follow me. Thank you.

I got the benefits post
Let me to resteem it
As your loyal follower
I am waiting for your next post

Thanks for your hard work. 100% upvoted.

Very useful information

Thanks for this post

Great post. Exceptionally useful and valuable to perusers. Got okay data. This is truly of extraordinary advantage to Steem people group. Will keep on following post.

Great post. Exceptionally useful and valuable to perusers. Got okay data. This is truly of extraordinary advantage to Steem people group. Will keep on following post.

I am satisfied to peruse about future advancements and to see that Steemit stays decentralized however very much cooked for.

great dear ,, thanx for share it @officialfuzzy

Follow me and upvote me. Im in MEME projects. Thanks https://steemit.com/@cryptomonitor

There are 2 pages
Pages