Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @officialfuzzy! I am quite new to the world of crypto. Paying some attention since 2012, but have fully immersed in the last several months. I am a creative/strategic consultant with a background in education, activism/organizing and the arts. Your community podcast, "Beyond Bitcoin", has lit a fire in my belly about the possibilities for myself and our world - a marriage I've always struggled to understand and articulate. With most of my work in the past existing in the non-profit sector, it had become increasingly difficult to imagine a creative avenue that honored both my values and my natural human desire to prosper.

Your vision, and that of your regular contributors, well - it feels like home. In a chaotic and frenzied space like crypto, it's refreshing to discover thought leaders who understand that personal and global prosperity need not be in conflict in this new age of the trust economy.

All that said, I am writing in hopes of joining the discussion, but in a slightly atypical way. Other than this comment, I have not posted anything to Steemit as yet, and I'd like to keep it that way until I introduce myself on "Beyond Bitcoin". Why? Well, my background in education (with Teach for America and beyond) has taught me a lot about instilling value in "tokens" through the development of trust. PBIS is a system that rewards positive behavior exhibited by students through the physical offering of tokens. The tokens have value for students because they enhance freedom and self-determinism in the course of their education. They earn trust and spend the trust their behavior elicits.

For people like myself who stumble on "Beyond Bitcoin", or any facet of the crypto-space for that matter, a lack of trust (based on a lack of knowledge and relationship, built over time) is probably the biggest factor determining whether or not they join the party. I'd like to offer a different example by introducing myself to you and the community, for the first time, on the podcast.

I realize this is a risk on your end, and I'd love the opportunity through conventional channels to demonstrate my value and trustworthiness if necessary. However, I think it might be more impactful for listeners if they can see and hear candidly that, beyond this request, we have never met or discussed strategy that may be to our mutual benefit and at the cost of others.

So here's what I propose...

Before I roll out my ideas and project plan for "Headblocks" ,(something I can hardly wait to rave about to the world), I'd like to join the hangout next week, 6/30. I'd like two minutes or so, not to introduce my project as a result of upvotes, but simply to introduce myself.

My name is James Haugland. I'm from Highgate Springs, Vermont. I've always had big dreams - and I feel like all my experience, all my inclinations - the very wiring in my brain - has led me to this moment, and I want to do it right. Unmasking may be a dirty word in the Trump administration, but I believe unmasking in our space - revealing a willingness to be vulnerable and offer trust - is the first step to earning it.

The age of proprietary thinking is over. The age of emergence is here. It can't be led or dictated to, but it can be facilitated.

Thanks for your time, and I hope you'll be open to my approach. Let me know if you have any questions, and I hope we can connect soon and often.

Peace,

James
(@Headblock.J)

Did not attend. Lost fuzzyvote.

Hi
@Fuzzyvest. I'm afraid, being green on Steem, I was waiting for a reply message to see if an invitation had been extended. I must have missed your vote and I figured you'd get back to me when you could. If I'm reading this right, I was welcome and encouraged to attend, which is a bummer at first glance, but a blessing overall. Ultimately, I wasn't sure if this backwards approach to building trust would penetrate the noise as a first post, so this is a very empowering development. I have and will be listening, and I'll take it on myself to join next time. Thanks for the nudge! I'm great at putting it out there, but not necessarily the best at grabbing it by the balls. And clearly you're looking for ball grabbers.

Oops. A metaphor overdone can evoke a different metaphor all together. My bad. I'll just leave it there :)

no worries. always more opportunities ;)

Project/Topic Name/News Piece:
AskSteem Updates/OpenSteem.org
Relevant Steemit Tag:
asksteem
Appropriate links to share:
https://www.asksteem.com
http://opensteem.org
Steemit and/or Mumble account name of Representative/Speaker:
@thekyle
How should we Introduce you/your project/your news coverage:
A standardized steem metadata schema founded by AskSteem
What is your bitshares account name:
kyle-piira

peerityIcon.png

  1. Peerity
  2. #peerity #beyoondbitcoin #whaleshares
  3. https://www.peerity.io/
  4. @forrestwillie /@crypto-hippy
  5. BTS: Littlebit5040

I will let you know that our project Peerity is gearing up for a big marketing push. I wanted offer a private token sale to Beyond bitcoin listeners

If you remember the last time we spoke, I had mentioned Peerity, a project our team has been working on very hard over the last few months. We are a blockchain-based platform offering the tools to bootstrap communities on local or global scale. Peerity mixes blockchain technology and human interaction, whether on or offline. Think of it as if steemit.com and meetup.com got together and birthed a strong healthy child. Peerity has the potential like a lot of things in this space to change the way we think about daily interactions gatherings and incentivize the way treat each other in a positive manner. If you are a troll the system won't reward you for that, If you check out our Whitepaper on our n ew site you will get a better understanding of who we are and what it is we are doing and what our beliefs towards traditional social platforms. We aim to reward users for both on and offline activity using tokens with a variable creation rate. So our ultimate goal in creating Peerity is not, to get filthy rich (though with hard work it may be a side effect), but enhance the lives of many by incentivizing content creation and real life activity and quantifying it in token value based on the activity value stream.

So, what will the tokens be used for? Peerity adds utility value to its token by letting its users conduct e-commerce within the site in a qand pay for goods and services in PEER tokens. Peerity will also charge communities to start private groups but they will most likely pay in earned Peer tokens. Though the token is used mostly within the site, there is nothing to stop people from trading on free markets.

One thing that sets us apart from existing social platforms is user-owned data! You own your own data, I know, a dstrange concept for a social platform right? Maybe it's not what you are accustomed to at this time but at Peerity, we strongly believe that users should have control of where their data ends up. We will not under any circumstances sell off user data to whoever wants to come along and buy it. If a user decides to sell some but not all of their data they may choose to do so and will recieve most of tokens used to buy that data. Because after all, if data is going to be bought it should only be available in in PEER tokens, this benefits the entire platform's user base by creating more demand for the token.

Our blockchain is built on Tendermint an open source consensus engine. Next, we build the ABCI (Application Blockchain interface) or many to interface with the blockchain. We are currently in our Alpha testing phase and will release the Beta as a basic version compared to what it will become. When the token sale is completed we will use that money to develop on our site/chain and run a massive marketing campaign.

I have been a listener since your show began and was excited w We are a core team of 5 co-founders each with unique backgrounds and life stories. We are gearing up to make a big marketing push coming up here in the next few weeks/months until our token sale which starts on Oct 4th. I'll have to speak with the guys but we may be able to offer a few PEER tokens you to hand out to your listeners. Because I believe the best way to get people using a token is by putting it in their hands.

So, yeah we would love to come on the show if you have any time to resurrect the show the next few weeks or month

You can email me at [email protected]

Kansas City Summer Steemit Party (Meetup)

#kansascity
Thank you for the great time at KC Summer Steem Party!
VG Spotted at KC Summer Steem Party with Early Responders Links!
♫Jessamyn Orchard - Live at KC Steemit Summer Party and Steemit Local Music Society! ♬
Steemit / Mumble: @virtualgrowth
Virtualgrowth speaking about the 1st Kansas City Steemit Summer Party Meetup in reagrds to the fun and success along with highlights and how others may consider MeetUp ideas.
bitshares: virtual-growth / virtualgrowth

I will come on to discuss some updates with Ohm Wallet. Ohm wallet is the first cryptocurrency attached to an ARG, the SVV.


Mumble name: walrus
tag: #ohmwallet
links: https://ohmwallet.com/ http://humanisbeing.com/ http://lamb.humanisbeing.com/

News, Entertainment & Marketing Team

BANNER.png

A WangChange Project

WangChange.png

#WangChange #marketing

Representative: @MrWang


An entertainment and production team offering web, television, film and music production services and provide access to our network of celebrity personalities including actors, models and other artist/entertainers in the industry.

What We Will Talk About

@MrWang & @bycompoundfilms will present our project, professional experience and the gameplan for marketing & promoting steemit and bitshares.

Links To Reference

Compound Films
Stunner Studios
Revolution Of The Industry - Part 1
Revolution Of The Industry - Part 2
Revolution Of The Industry - Part 3


Bts Accounts: mrwang01 & thatboymeta1

Hi @MrWang
can I use yours Bitshares Intro in my new short video tutorial series?

I'll of course save info about the author of this intro.

I created that for the community to use.. just give credit and etc..

hey bro I dunno if you will see this I hope so xD

I was too excited to sleep and thought I would be productive, they are some keyframes I was thinking, I can tween things in and out, but to be honest I thought its more of a starting point and helps keep the balling rolling since its something

Hm.....
Can you do banners? I'm looking for one that says "The DEX is Hiring". :)

i can do banners. I am a designer

Well im always cool with helping pay out to those who help :)

Awesome, just tell me what you want and i will make it for you.

I have a hundred people who want to hire you. You have to know what do you want. You earned it :-)

Sounds like dangerous is a famous designer eh?

  1. whale shares hangout discussion
  2. #whaleshares #podcast?
    3.I don't know any links
  3. densgirl94
  4. introduce me as densgirl94 to discuss whaleshares hangout happening on sunday.
    6.densgirl94

Amazing!! Than you, Thank you!!!

Project/Topic Name/News Piece
Steemit Voting Extension

Relevant Steemit Tag?
steem-dev steem-project steemit steem hf19

Appropriate links to share?
https://steemit.com/steem-dev/@daynewright/steemit-voting-percentage-extension-live-perfect-companion-to-hf19

Steemit and/or Mumble account name of Representative/Speaker
daynewright

How should we Introduce you/your project/your news coverage?
I built a Chrome Extension that allows you to see your voting percentage, daily votes and percentage towards your next rep point. I would love to attempt more features and see how it could help users on Steemit.com enable functionality that is not available currently. Once installed it looks like this:



What is your bitshares account name?
dayne-78

(Hopefully I followed directions correctly. 🤔)

Openledger account... nice. I wish more people would catch on to that exchange. I know they are busy weaving a fine fabric of apps but they need exposure for their exchange. I do any and all trading I can on there. @ronnyboesing is one fine business collaborator and the "free hand" and "ICO" king of crypto launches. OL is the only real exchange out there I trust.

you did but you forgot to show up :D

Cool stuff! I will be sure to not miss this. Thanks!

Congratulations @officialfuzzy!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 1277,95

Will you give away bit shares?

Fuuuuuuc No

Bitshares based tokens :)

Especially No. Ronny said hold, I'm holding.

thank you for all the info

Amazing!! Than you for sharing brother :D gdlck for next time

Great post. Check out my profile if you have time :)

good informative post. upvoted dude. hoping some more interesting post from you.

I will be listening. I am working on a token that I will reveal in two weeks. I would love to speak up then.

hm..
i'm listening. But perhaps you should join whaleshares discord (link above) and say hi there?

Will do.

@officialfuzzy, unless I am doing something technically wrong... the invite code to your WhaleShares discord channel has expired.

Listening

Joined the Discord server. Is there also an active IRC channel by any chance?

Great idea, every steemit user should join this

Thats a great opportunity, Thanks for giving us the chance.

#beyondbitcoin
Sounds great.. I am newbie.. Loved the concept.
Joining to the server right now.
Following!!

Thanks. I FOLLOWED you and wll join the group one of these days as I am also new to cryptos.

thats great stuff

Will be signing in soon , thanks for the opportunity

very good

Great project Fuzzy, hope it will be off good benefit to lots of creative steemians!

thank you for sharing

Thank you for posting n the information is very useful for me

Sounds like a great deal

Project/Topic Name/News Piece :- Technical Charts

Relevant Steemit Tag? :- #whaleshares #charts #ta #the50

Appropriate links to share? :-https://steemit.com/digibyte/@jimmyrai28/digibyte-dgb-btc-update-23-06-2017-correction-is-about-to-over-can-be-a-good-investment
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@jimmyrai28/bitshares-bts-btc-update-21-06-2017-is-correction-about-to-over-or-continuing

Steemit and/or Mumble account name of Representative/Speaker:- jimmyrai28

How should we Introduce you/your project/your news coverage?:- technical analyst

What is your bitshares account name?:- jimmyrai79

why didn't you show last time bro? :O

Very good information, thank you.

Great information. Thank you

Upvoted. Nothing more I can say! :D

Last weeks hang out was good.

wow thanks for the good stuff

I've been seeing it a lot lately...
Why do people transfer SBD to @bittrex ...???
@pocketechange

Because polo limits withdrawals

I'm so new, I don't even know who polo is...lol...
@pocketechange

Lol. Poloniex :)

harambe was cool

@virtualgrowth may have a surprise guest next week which I look forward to, and hope to talk to soon, and include.

This post received a 17% upvote from @steemitblogs thanks to @officialfuzzy ! For more information

Too technical for me. This looks like a really great initiative you have. Good stuff here.

Great read thanks!

Congratulations @officialfuzzy

You took 11 place in my Top 100 of posts

Very useful! I hope you gonna post more posts like this!:))))