Blood Money: A Few Chapters From A Movie Script Written By: REST100 Pt. 1

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

blood_money_by_dannn.jpg

SCENE 1: Blood Money (TONYA'S DREAM)

      (Characters: Fats, Tonya, Sherry, Lisa, Honey) Setting:
      Mid-day: Fats House- A Clouded dream memory state.

                          FATS
                I need to run and check on
                something real quick. Go inside and
                make sure everything is OK. I'll be
                back in a minute.

                          TONYA
                Yeah. OK.

      {Tonya approaching the door of the house. Opens the door to
      notice Honey and Sherry in the kitchen interrogating Lisa.
      Lisa is tied down to a chair beaten and bloody. Sherry is
      whipping Lisa with an extension cord. Honey is cooking a
      hair comb on stove and asking questions.}

                          HONEY
                You have one chance to tell me
                where my son is. Or.... I'm going
                to burn the skin off of your black
                ass neck.

      {Lisa remaining silent chin held high. Sherry and Tonya
      watching in suspense. Honey proceeds to burn Lisa.}

                          LISA
                     (Blood Curdling Scream)
                     (Tonya is awoken by the scream
                     in a panic sweat.)

      

      SCENE 2: Blood MONEY (TONYA'S HOME)

      (Characters: Tonya.) Setting: Early morning raining. Tonya
      awakening in panic. Getting herself ready to visit her
      mother in jail. Sub consciously thinking to her self. (Slow
      theatrical music playing.)

                          TONYA
                

      (Sets straight up in bed sweating. Having subconscious
      thoughts.)
                [I cant stop it. Every night. Even
                during the day. I find my self
                going back. looking for answers. I
                feel like I'm dying... On the
                inside. The world continues to spin
                but I'm stuck.]

       

      {Making way to restroom to observe medicine cabinet packed
      with pills and to begin brushing teeth}

                          

                          TONYA
                
                [Stuck in a prison .....just like
                my mother. Only I'm confined by my
                thoughts and memories. Trapped and
                denied my sanity due to the selfish
                motives of others.]

      

      {Tonya dressing}

                          

                          TONYA
                
                [Greed and jealousy causing my
                mother to to act out in revenge why
                did this have to happen to us. Why
                did this have to happen to me.]

      

      {Tonya stubs toe while dressing.}

                          

                          TONYA
                
                God dammit!

      

       {Tonya sobbing on the floor desperately reaching for open
      pill bottle on table. Swallows pills than continues to the
      window with a glass of water after brief break down.}

      FLASHBACK TONYA IN FRONT OF GROCERY STORE STARING OUT O

      SCENE 3: WHAT PEOPLE DO FOR MONEY (GROCERY STORE/ OUTSIDE)

      (Characters: Tonya, Kelvin, Nisha, Honey, Mike, Lisa,
      Edward) Setting: Mid-day - Raining - Grocery store. Honey
      checking out with the cashier, Kelvin in line, Nisha helping
      pack groceries and Tonya at the window in front looking
      outside.

                          CASHIER
                Ma'am, Ma'am

                          TONYA
                [Narrating: That's my mom. Her name
                is Honey. Life has her a bit
                stressed out two jobs 3 kids in the
                Brewster Projects what do you
                expect]

                          HONEY
                Huh..

                          CASHIER
                16.38

                          HONEY
                I'm sorry about that.

      {Handing cashier money.}

                          KELVIN
                Ma....

                          HONEY
                Just so much on my mind.

                          KELVIN
                Ma....

                          HONEY
                What child?

                          KELVIN
                Can I get a bag of chips?

                          HONEY
                No! Thank you sir.

                          CASHIER
                Thank you ma'am have a great day.

                          HONEY
                You too. What did I tell you before
                we got here. I'm working two
                jobs...

      {Grabbing groceries to head out to walk home weather begins
      to clear.}

                          KELVIN
                I know.. I know.. two jobs just to
                make ends meet.

                          HONEY
                Well if you knew that you wouldn't
                ask stupid questions. Nisha Tonya
                go ahead and grab these bags so we
                can head home. I gotta get changed
                before my second shift begins.

                          KELVIN
                Yes ma'am.

                          NISHA
                Yes ma'am.

                          TONYA
                Yes ma'am.

      {Family walks through neighborhood. Arrives at Brewster
      Projects to roach infested unit.}

                          TONYA
                I'm tired of us living like this.

                          HONEY
                and I'm not.

                          TONYA
                I'm just saying.

      {Everyone loading empty cabinets with the new few groceries.
      Honey hitting a bowl with weed.}

                          HONEY
                I know that's why its up to us as a
                family to come together to survive.
                I'm sure I have a 1 in 3 chance
                that one of you will be successful.
                Than we wont be here very long at
                all right.

                          TONYA
                Right.

                          HONEY
                That's my girl.

      {Kisses Tonya's forehead}

                          HONEY
                Now you know we have to make this
                food last. So don't go all eating
                this food up in one night. I don't
                get paid for another two weeks.

      {Honey notices the time}

                          HONEY
                Damn it! I'm gonna be late.

      {Grabbing work uniform and heading out front door. Nisha,
      Tonya and Kelvin would wait till there mother was out of
      sight than go out side.

                          KELVIN
                Is she gone?

                          TONYA
                ....yup

                          NISHA
                I'm out!

                          KELVIN
                Not before me.

      {All kids exit the home to go on the block and run into
      their friends.}

                          KELVIN
                Yo! Mike what up!

                          TONYA
                [Narrating: That's Mike Kelvins
                friend. He also has a crush on
                Nisha he don't think I know about
                but I wasn't gonna bust his bubble.
                Besides he had Kalvin to worry
                about.]

                          MIKE
                Whats good

      {Mike holding a basketball walking toward Kelvin. Tonya
      narrating: That's Mike. Mike is a neighborhood and lives on
      our street.}

                          KELVIN
                Yo you trying to go ball?

                          MIKE
                yeah.

                          KELVIN
                Cool we was all heading down to the
                park to kick it anyway.

                          MIKE
                Hi Tonya

                          TONYA
                Hey Mike

                          MIKE
                Hi Nisha

      {Mike looking at Nisha seductively.}

                          NISHA
                Hi Mike...(Sarcastic)

      {Group of friends head down to park Kelvin and Mike play a
      quick one on one. Girls sitting on cellphones and Edward
      pulls up around rear in his moms car trying sneaking.
      Texting Nisha.}

                          NISHA
                Hey I'll meet up with y'all later.

                          TONYA
                Where you going?

                          NISHA
                None of yo business.

                          TONYA
                Mhm

      {Mike and Kelvin Finish ball gall game.}

                          MIKE
                I told you I'm the real mike

                          KELVIN
                Yeah whatever you fouled me.

                          MIKE
                Don't cry now. Aye where Nisha go.

                          KELVIN
                Why? (Serious)

                          MIKE
                ... Oh na I wanted to see if she
                witnessed this slaughter. Ha ha you
                know. Aye Im'ma hit up the water
                fountain.

                          KELVIN
                iight.

      {Kelvin walks over to Tonya. Mike walks over to water
      fountain looking for Nisha. Mike spots Nisha getting into
      Edwards car.}

                          KELVIN
                Aye where Nisha go?

                          TONYA
                I don't know. She said she would
                meet up with us later.

                          KELVIN
                Well she better not be late because
                I'm not covering for her this time.

      {Mike walks over}

                          KELVIN
                Aye Mike you trying to chill at the
                crib for a little while.

                          MIKE
                Yeah I can hang out for a little
                bit. Then I gotta get home and
                finish my homework.

                          KELVIN
                OK cool!

      {Mike Kelvin and Tonya go to Honeys house. Edward and Nisha
      can be seen making out in the car.}

                          NISHA
                Wait.

                          EDWARD
                What?

                          NISHA
                Do you have a condom?

                          EDWARD
                No. Do we need one?

                          NISHA
                Uh yeah. Do you know what my mother
                would do to me if she found out I
                got pregnant. Besides no one even
                knows who you are in my family.

                          EDWARD
                Aw come on baby I'll pull out.

                          NISHA
                Edward I said No! Now take me home!

                          EDWARD
                OK OK no need to get all angry.. We
                were having a good night.

                          NISHA
                Yeah were...

      NISHA AND EDWARD HEAD TO HONEYS HOUSE. TONYA AT KITCHEN

5317951-blood-money.jpg

My goal here in Steemtopia is to stay true and live up to the expectation of the block chain system. Producing Quality content while educating our audience is key.

wallet.png

Bitcoin Donations Always Accepted!
To Donate To @rest100 use Bittrex Bitcoin Wallet: (1GfYBGxEc2TFKgAyipqQcrFJsoxmoUGdwo)
My family Thanks You In Advance! Love and peace!
Like/Follow/Upvote/ReSteem If you would like me to continue! @rest100

Sort:  
Aw come on baby I'll pull out.
HAHA that's how I ended up with 4 kids, i keep promising to pull out.

Your script reads like a movie or a play, but the metaphor of your post's title makes me think of many other things in life. Blood money is everywhere in the world, including moviescripts. Unique post, I will follow and upvote you!

Interesting start to the story... sounds like Nisha is trouble, and Tonya has to cover and do the right thing. Was totally able to picture the scenes in my head. Never really read something in "script format" before. Good luck!!

Figured I would try and give the view a back door look reading can get dull to some

Good post best regards from [email protected]

Thank you very much love and respect

Thank you friends do not forget [email protected]

Really intersting

good post thank you

It's not properly written script. You can best learn from Save the cat books and there's one formatting that can be of great use for you.

just a draft for your entertainment but thanks for your comment anyway

Next time I'll bring some popcorn)

Coming soon stay tuned

Nice. Keep up the good work and it soon shall work in your favor.

This is really great @rest100. I don't know whether it is a poem or something else, but you've really written an amazing piece. You are welcome to visit and have a look on my creations @vinaypsychic.

Hitman blood money epic game

This is the first time I am reading a movie script. Interesting, at least I get a behind the scene look at this process.

Thats the idea I want to give you a behind the screen look

Indeed, it has achieved its purpose. Thanks for sharing.

How many talents do you got mang! ??

Many many many

That is awesome so far. Still reading. The first scene with the girl tied up and being interrogated had me hooked!

Im glad stay tuned

@rest100 got you a $1.06 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@rest100 got you a $1.06 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Hay @rest100 Nice Post Voted & Followed
I always follow your journey whether it is Travel or Other !!
I Wish You Would Also Follow and Upvote My Post @funnystuff
Really I Liked What You Do Every Day
And Always Join - Upvote - Comment and Reesteem
I wish the same
Thank You Sweet