You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Guest Signups] Beyond Bitcoin Hangout #185 - 12/9/16 - (RSVP to Guest Speak about YOUR Blockchain project! Last Week’s Payouts + Signups for Next Week's Hangout!)

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Creating a token and having it backed by your account is a pretty good idea. Costly though LOL.
Funny how you mention people having ideas at the same time.... When you posted this I was setting up TASKMANAGER on bitshares.

Sort:  

yes. you and i should talk :)
I have been focusing solely on this one thing for awhile now. But if you think about it...there is one more thing you can do. Let a community donate their steempower to the same pool and back their tokens with that sp. :)

And so much more yup, I hope bitshares gets the dividend feature someone mentioned during the hangout. That would bring a whole new level to UIAs. Listening to this earlier today spawned a whole lot of ideas for the future.
The giveaway sponsored by @d3nv3r the other day brought a few new people onto the bitshares network using the lure of some free assets. Existing bitshares users were given the same offer of free assets.

I think I'll need to direct them to some learning material next.

you know...beyondbitcoin is kind of about covering the various use cases for these tokens. you are more than welcome to join us... ;)

I'ma have to get over my anxious nature for that... It is on my list of things to do. I also would need to change my sleeping schedule to that of normal human beings.

No need to be afraid. Noone can see you. They can only hear you talk :)

After you two talk. Please feed me the good information.

source