You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Larimer Resigns from Steemit.inc DAC. Reading between the Lines...?

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

Yep. I expressed this sentiment to #price in a reply to @samupaha a few days ago. Anyone that's been listening to your Beyond Bitcoin hangouts over the years knew this was the plan all along and could act accordingly.

It pays to listen to Beyond Bitcoin. ;)

Sort:  

Hehe...
If we are right (that is obviously where my money is).

Hmm...I'm confused. Where are you guys keeping your money to profit from all this?

Not sure what you mean. We dont do this just for profit. Nearly all my profits have gone back into helping the platform :)

Personally, I started cashing out STEEM at the first opportunity and continued powering down and putting most everything into ETH, ETC, XMR, DCR, LTC (sold after ETF pump) and DASH (just sold).

I expect the price of STEEM to continue to decline as distribution continues and then once it settles, most that cashed out some/all will buy back in at the discount rate and along with an entirely new generation of dolphins/orcas/whales.

And then the "experiment" will continue in it's new phase.

Oh I also bought a small bag of Boolberry that I'll be holding for a bit longer it appears. They all can't be winners. ;)

Well, I think in this instance (from what I've read) this had more to do with a disagreement on licensing (IP law)?

Regardless of why this happened, I'm looking forward to hearing Dan on Beyond Bitcoin soon, please make that happen. :)

He is aware he is always welcome on beyond bitcoin. :)