Bezop is a complete SCAM - wish I had known that John Mcafee was a scammer

in #bezop6 years ago

Here is a small tale of woe for you all

I got into crypto at the end of October 2017 and made some very decent profits. As a newbie to crypto and also a newbie to trading/investing I thought it was just that easy to make money. I had about 20 coins/tokens in my portfolio and whenever one would pump more than 2X I would take out my original investment and buy new coins.

Most of the coins I would research were recommended by youtubers and twitter crypto accounts. I noticed how coins would pump after John Mcafee would do his coin of the day tweet so I set an alert for John's tweets and would try and jump on them within minutes of them going live. I was able to get a 6x return on Tron upon McAfee's advice and started to think that he was a respected pundit within the crypto community.

After a series of wins I started getting interested in ICO's mainly from Suppoman's youtube videos (i took his beginners guide to crypto on udemy and also his wallets course) Suppoman was a good introduction personality but over time I got sick of his delivery style, he is very annoying and I also lost respect for him after seeing him react to twitter comments and lower himself to stone throwing online. I think he thinks he knows more than he actually does - plus he has an ego the size of mount everest.

I bought into the Sether, BankX, Crypterium, Finacoin and Bezop (3 out of the 5 I heard about from John Mcafee). A few weeks after promoting the Finacoin on his twitter, John put out a public announcement that he was withdrawing his support from the ICO after a member of their team it turned out, had links to known Nigerian scam groups. This was a big shock to me as they had my email address, a password I regularly use and a bunch of my hard won bitcoin ( I changed all my passwords after this and enabled 2fa on everything). This was the first warning sign that Mcafee was a loose cannon. Not long after this I also started to have problems logging into my Bezop dashboard. I started to get a "Topology was destroyed" message when trying to log in and the password reset would not work. After attempting to contact their support over 6 times in the last 6 months, I have heard nothing. I also never received my Bezop tokens despite providing my MEW address.

Over a series of months I realised that John Mcafee was a complete fucking idiot, a criminal, drug addict and married to a prostitute. So I would advise ignoring this scammer completely, staying well away from Finacoin and Bezop.io. I really learnt my lesson on this one, these days I don't invest in ICO's, thoroughly research coins I will be investing in from multiple sources of information and I never take advice from youtube or twitter. I have ridden off my investments in Bezop and Finacoin, I will keep following up on the chance that by some miracle I get my tokens from either of them. Spread the word about these dangerous scammers.

Cheers,
Nat V