Last Wednesday Of The Year...

in #bhdc2 years ago (edited)

Yup! you read it right...

The Persian calendar ends at right about March 20th . In Iran, we start a new year by the start of spring, when everything starts to liven up again...

Thankfully, I got the chance to come back right before it all happens. 🙂

OLMW0918.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

Previous to the new year's day, Persians have a few costumes and one of them is '' chahar shanbe soori ''...

Basically we celebrate the last wednesday of the year by putting up a small fire and jumping over it.

By jumping over the flame, we leave the unfortunate events, feelings, and experiences behind right before the fire. And we get ready to have the next year with high hopes for a brighter future...

And so we had it last night...

page0_1.jpg

hive dividers-02.png

We drove the cars outside the city while looking around for some legit firewood for us to make our celebration as cool as possible. 😎

After a while of driving we did find a huge one.

We had to choice but tying it to on of the cars. We dragged that thing a few kilometers into the woods.

UVFD2544.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

Fire, music, and dance were all we needed that night. And perhaps some gratitude...

I'm very thankful to have them all around me. with them I get to feel myself again...

Around them, I get reminded that life is beautiful and there are many years for me to with these people.

Friends and Family!

It took me 30 years to really see the importance they have in my life.

They are the most important ones, with no doubt... ❤️

NCHY9594.JPG
hive dividers-02.png

Aside making fire, firecrackers can come very handy to spice things up when it comes to ''chaharshanbe soori''!

So, we did spice up the night by blowing some safe ones(trust me, downtown, them Mofos blow up gas tanks!). Because we are semi good kids. 🤓 💥

SSJZ9498.JPG

CVUD2306.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

That night, the last Wednesday of the year, is all about fire... About being washed by the head of flames for a better tomorrow.

In our country, when the word of it comes up, with it come colors and scents...

Yellow, Red, and Orange are the symbol colors of this old night...

The smell of firewood burning is what the night is all about... 🔥

UHOS8565.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

Before finishing this post, I just wanted to say that me, and my boys @navidjahanshahi ,and @rabian are starting to work with @brotherhood and @bhdc community. They've been putting up good work in finding quality contents and rewarding them. I hope we can be a help in the long process they are having.

Check us out! 😉

page0.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

Thank you for putting up the time take a look at my post. Much appreciated. 🙂

Peace! 💚

RtfsyWaiw3sM5Yesmoa9DMryzLRGHWDx8AeFpBAjBN11LoyPVgcy4k3kkdY9Za12JB3o6QNXU1VXG2dQvrPLedMm4KuibfLe2qygaDMgPdWVUrunmvJhjLS3qPhLxnh5SCzy7HqRC86Ly6wY7GENq8NoNGMxKwcA6ySVnQ5dR9YLBUEE9TTcN9T1uhp9s8ZciFZKTkKFiZiJ6kA9rq2yPbz8L.png

Sort:  

It was fierce mamali 🔥🔥🔥

Thanks bud!

This photo of yours is lit AF! <3

HDCR7411.JPG

It was a damn memorable night. It was really fun. The best part was having you among us again bro💫

I’m so happy to be back brother… I had really missed you guys… 💚

yay, you're here again my massive bro 🥳 nice photos, and you caught my dance near fire 😁🔥🙏

Thank you brother... <3

Though I like this one better! ;)
PDBU4984.JPG