Wars and rumours of war./ Kriege und Kriegsgerüchte.

in #bibellast month

image.png
Psalm 23
1 A psalm. From David. The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. 2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures; he leadeth me beside still waters. 3 He restoreth my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name's sake. 4 Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,[1] I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. 5 You have prepared a table before me in the face of my enemies; you have anointed my head with oil; my cup overflows. 6 Only goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life; and I will return to the[2] house of the LORD forever[3].


Psalm 23
1 Ein Psalm. Von David. Der HERR ist mein Hirte, mir wird nichts mangeln. 2 Er lagert mich auf grünen Auen, er führt mich zu stillen Wassern. 3 Er erquickt meine Seele. Er leitet mich in Pfaden der Gerechtigkeit um seines Namens willen. 4 Auch wenn ich wandere im Tal des Todesschattens[1], fürchte ich kein Unheil, denn du bist bei mir; dein Stecken und dein Stab, sie trösten mich. 5 Du bereitest vor mir einen Tisch angesichts meiner Feinde; du hast mein Haupt mit Öl gesalbt, mein Becher fließt über. 6 Nur Güte und Gnade werden mir folgen alle Tage meines Lebens; und ich kehre zurück ins[2] Haus des HERRN für immer[3].