Favorite Scriptures {When To Work} / 7 - 23 - 18

in #bible6 years ago

"I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work." ---John 9:4

There's a couple things about this one that bug me. It IS one of my favorite scriptures, BUT....

First, I've been trying to remember for the longest time now WHERE this scripture was at in The Bible. I had to cheat in order to get it, because I couldn't take it anymore. You know? KNOWING it was in there, but NOT being able to remember WHERE? There's only so long a person can do that. I reached the end. Okay? So I, choke, gag, googled........ Yes, I did.

Next, the wording feels wrong for some reason. I don't remember it being worded that way. I really believe it was always worded as "when no man SHALL work", which would equate to not being ALLOWED to work at night. The way it's worded now makes it sound as though people are not ABLE to work at night - which changes the intended meaning altogether. Understand? As in, I really think "somebody" intentionally changed the way this scripture now looks, & that seriously angers me. We all know the catholic "church" has a long standing history of tampering with scriptures. I'm NOT pleased right now.....

Anyway.... I've been trying to find this scripture to show my Son so that he could see with his own eyes that humans are not supposed to be up at all hours, screwing up their health, throwing off their body's sleep schedules, shortening their life spans, etc., but rather are supposed to sleep at night & be productive during the day per God. Well.... At least now I've found it again. Kind of.... That's something.