Know What You Have!

in #bible6 years ago

My righteousness I hold fast, and will not let it go: my heart shall not reproach me so long as I live. Job 27:6 (KJV)

The only person to have gone through trials and agony second to Jesus Christ is Job. Job was a man of wealth and integrity, Job 1:1-3. Even though He feared God, He had to go through trials to test his faith and loyalty to God. Job never relinquished his integrity and faith in His God, because he knew he was been tried; therefore, he declared the opening Scripture to himself and to all the witnesses who came into contact with him. Dear beloved, your faith and integrity in God and our Lord Jesus Christ will be tested. Jesus Christ said a servant is not above his master; hence, whatever He had gone through, we will likewise go through, Matthew 10:24-25. Therefore, brethren, hold onto your faith and integrity irrespective of whatever you are going through. Declare to yourself, “My righteousness I hold fast, and will not let it go: my heart shall not reproach me so long as I live.” Hallelujah! In the end, you will be rewarded for passing the test.