You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does the Bible Say About the Shape of the Earth? Part 3

in #bible6 years ago

Dear @alexbeyman,

I am sorry for the miscommunication on my part.

When I wrote, "The fact that the earth is unsupported by any other object—something quite unnatural for the ancient writers to imagine."

I should have qualified that the truths about the shape of the earth and the void of outer space found in the Bible are evidences of divine inspiration.

Blessings, Steven @lastdays

Sort:  

"I should have qualified that the truths about the shape of the earth and the void of outer space found in the Bible are evidences of divine inspiration."

I understand this is what you meant, but you're ignoring everything it got wrong. If I make 100 guesses, and get 98 wrong but 2 right, is that evidence I am divinely inspired?

By the by, may I take it from your name that you believe we're living in the last days the Bible speaks of? If so, I have an article you should read.

Loading...