BIBLE STUDY: Day 204 Isai 31-34

in #biblestudy3 years ago

pexels_johnmark_smith_250609.jpgSource

Today's study involved going through Chapters 31-34 of the book of Isaiah. In chapters 31, I picked God's word for me right there. It was one of those rhema moments where you can feel God speaking to you through his word. In verse 1 of chapter 31 it reads:

Woe to those who go down to Egypt for help, And rely on horses, Who trust in chariots because they are many, And in horsemen because they are very strong, But who do not look to the Holy One of Israel, Nor seek the Lord!
(Isaiah 31:1 NKJV)

You see, for the past few weeks I have been thinking a lot. So stressed because of some financial issues here and there. I had my hopes placed on a few investments but that was in red as well. Everything was not looking good and I am one who always has a plan B. But in this case, I did not. I talked to God a few times but the truth is my hope was not completely placed on him. I was still struggling so hard to make things work and at the end of the day failed.

At one point, I just got tired and then I started thinking on what my pastor had said just some weeks back. He said "when you go through difficult times, don't worry, don't fear. Just have faith and trust God. For the enemy feeds on fear and God works on faith." When these words dawned on me, I left everything in the hands of God and decided not to think too much on the issue. I decided to let go and let God.

In the scripture above, the children of Israel had sinned and the Lord allowed their enemies to rise against them but instead of going back to the Lord, they went to seek help from their allies the Egyptians who had many horses and chariots. They placed their hopes on other mortal men instead of God.

As I read this, I asked myself a question.

Who do you run to when you are faced with challenges?

We are so guilty of running to Egypt (the World) for solution. God is always our last resort instead of being our very first resort. What's worse is, sometimes these problems are brought upon us by God to make us see our sins and repent but we ignore it. Who can deliver you if God is against you?
The help we get from other sources will be of no help if God is the one against you. This is the Word of the Lord for us today. Make God your first stop whenever you encounter challenges. He is a mighty deliverer and will save you. Don't run to Egypt.

LET US PRAY

Father, we acknowledge your supremacy. We bless you Lord. We ask that you forgive for the wrong moves we have taken. Running to our fellow mortals for help in our times of distress when we should have run to you. Have mercy Lord and we please for the grace and consciousness to always run to you instead Lord. I Jesus name we pray. Amen.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hermannsol.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more