Sort:  

My thought here is that the promote feature isn't realy being used as it was intended to be.

I also haven't used bidbots for months. But I think their use is really natural(?) way people go becauze of the foreseen reward/profit. Unless something's put into place that discourages (penalizes) the use of bid-bots, then I don't see this trend changing.

Nice :)

I have caved and am using OCDB due to the fact it has a white-list and is profitable.

Anyone using the bots with an unlimited loss are crazy imo :)

Hey!!! Seems like we were on the same page today! Hahaha

Thanks for your comment! I did forget about the curation rewards! I should ask @cardboard about that because I'm probably forgetting something else in my post. hehehe

You have such a detailed experiment here!!! There was a time where people were losing money on bots... (That's when I stopped using them) but then ..well.you read my post haha

Thanks for your helpful comment (and your visit!)

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting analysis, I had an idea today, how to deal with the bid bot problem: add a small "fee" for delegations, and incentivize manual curation instead, outlined here https://steemit.com/steemit/@vikisecrets/hf21-eip-solution-proposal-for-bid-bots-and-delegation-abuse-add-a-small-fee-for-delegations

.

Thx for the feedback, good point with the RC, I think there are also plans to make a separate RC delegation feature that could be unaffected by this "fee". Have not read about this idea before, would like to see what witnesses would say about it. Got an interesting reply by @liberosist: https://steemit.com/steem/@vikisecrets/re-liberosist-rejecting-hf21-in-its-current-state-20190525t111731943z#@liberosist/ps2h2u

Did you happen to run any numbers for @bro-rando?

To me it is very profitable, as long as you are a bit careful with when and to who you buy your vote from.

Since I joined in December 2017, I´ve always looked for good ways to get more and more STEEM and bidbots were a solution right away, with better and worst ROI, but with a very good profit, for sure.

Here are the bots I use (being the first 2 my favorites):