You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Bid-bots are coming to a post near you

in #bidbot7 years ago

I get it. I do. I don't point fingers at people who self-upvote or boost. I just can't do it. It feels a bit....icky. Like posting on FB and giving yourself a like. Blah. While on some level it does state - I like my own content ...on some other level it also says I'm desperate. Since I'm not either....I don't do it. :D

So basically my brain gets it and it makes total sense but I let "feelings" rule out on that one. So nothing honorable there. :)

Sort:  

Some of your posts/drawings/artwork must have taken you hours - I think they are worthy of a personal max vote. If I was producing rubbish with little effort, I wouldn't feel right self up-voting.

I'm sure you will reach the stars in time :D

I like doing this :)

yeah....but you are obviously rewarding others ...i have no issues with that. That's great....but think self-boosting is still in the gray zone and you have to admit there is quite a lot who only use this for themselves. Actually following @holoz0r and his reports he drops by time to time...randowhale for example...

91.35% of the Surveyed data was a self upvote!

It is a touchy subject. My votes are worth cents. Now imagine my upvote was actually worth something. Would you still mind if I upvoted my post for 100$? :D Wouldn't you rather see I gave that to someone else?

And ty for the boost! Just seen it. :)

My pleasure ! :D