You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now Earn Minimum & Guaranteed 10% Profits for the Bid Bots out there, at Post Payout!

in #bidbot6 years ago (edited)

I'd really like to see @bid.bot introduce a feature where the user can select their desired profitability.

Let's say I'm wanting to promote my content - I don't care about having profitable bids, I just want to get my post to the top of the trending page so it gets a lot of views.

Requiring profitable bids really limits how much I can push up my post. I'd rather be able to set my profit/loss limit, buy 800 bid.bot credits, and let your system do the rest automagically ;)

As an investor in @bid.bot, this is something I'd really like to see happen.

Sort:  

This is a very nice suggestions @shenanigator! We already have a solution to that. The next release of @Bid.Bot will allow users to sell their votes, increasing even more the power usable by @Bid.Bot instantly. By using the vote selling functionality, @Bid.Bot can immediately produce the desired profitability without having to wait for an external bot to be profitable.

Additionally, the more delegation comes, the less likely @Bid.Bot will proxy bids, since its own voting power always guarantee at least 10% profits.

Stay tuned :)

@shenanigator our devs went on fire and turned your suggestion into reality in only few hours! Look at the updated post! :)

Screen Shot 2018-07-02 at 23.00.31.png

Excellent! I just increased my delegation quite a bit.

Thank you! That's much appreciated!